The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.23

Happy Wednesday!  That means it’s Q&A time with the Wigeon and I 🙂

1. High/low of the day?

High: I finally have time to read all day!  OMG.  And sorry about the delay on that book review, I can’t decide which one to pick first.

Low: The crickets are back.  They like to sing me lullabies.  Does anyone know how to gently disable a cricket’s vocal cords?

2. Beauty high/low of the day?

Beauty high: I finally mastered the art of nail stamping!

Beauty low: The sun is shining ==> My eyes are red.

3. How do you feel about the crackle polish trend?

It seems like every polish company in the world has started doing crackle polishes.  I’ll be honest, I don’t like them.  I think they look really cool when they’re working their magic, and I’ve even seen some crackle combos that I like on other blogs, but this is one trend I’m not trying.  It looks like chipped polish to me, and I know I’d go crazy and rip it off my nails within an hour.

4. What’s your dream car?

Something bright and yellow!  A bright yellow pickup!  Or a bright yellow Lamborghini…I saw one parked on my street the other day.  Ohh, or a bright yellow golf cart, I’m not particular.

5. Star Wars or Lord of the Rings?

A friend once told me that you’re either an LOTR person or a Star Wars person.  I don’t think that’s necessarily true, but I can say that I’m team LOTR all the way.  I love the books.  I love the movies.  I love the freaking soundtrack.  Who wants to go see The Hobbit with me December 2012?

Copy/paste, and let me know your answers in the comments! 

1. High/low of the day?

2. Beauty high/low of the day?

3. How do you feel about the crackle polish trend?

4. What’s your dream car?

5. Star Wars or Lord of the Rings?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

6 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.23

  1. 1. High/low of the day?
    High: it’s sunny and warm
    Low: I woke up with swollen eyes this morning, damn allergies!

    2. Beauty high/low of the day?
    High: my skin seems to be behaving lately
    Low: am not wearing makeup because of my allergies

    3. How do you feel about the crackle polish trend?
    I think it’s a cool effect and I like it but so many brands are coming out with them lately that I’m started to get quired bored of them.

    4. What’s your dream car?
    One that drives itself? lol, I just hate driving…

    5. Star Wars or Lord of the Rings?
    Lord of the Rings!

    • Aw 😦 I’m on allergy eyedrops year-round, but they still get really red b/c I’m so sensitive to light. OMG add that to my list of cars. That would be really great hahah, it would save me a lot of work. And yes, another LOTR fan!

  2. 1. High/low of the day?
    High: Meeting the hubs for lunch
    Low: Feeling slightly under the weather. I just need to get more sleep.

    2. Beauty high/low of the day?
    High: My Sasa package arrived! (I’ll take a pic and post it shortly)
    Low: More greasies on my face due to the warmer weather

    3. How do you feel about the crackle polish trend?
    Considering I own Silver Shatter…hehe…they are ok in my book. They def aren’t for everyone though. 😉

    4. What’s your dream car?
    This changes but right now? An Aston Martin.

    5. Star Wars or Lord of the Rings?
    LOTR

    Er….I have no idea if you can do that to crickets….hehe. 😛 Now, you have to share your nail stamping pics! 😉

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

