Tasty TGIF Tidbits

Tasty TGIF Tidbits 6/24/11

I have a confession to make today.  See, it’s like this.

Working with Photoshop Elements makes me want to put my head through a wall.  Not all the time, but often enough.  I know, I know, what am I doing whining about a photo editing program?  It’s better than nothing, right?

I like taking pictures of food.  This is completely irrelevant, but I thought the photo was nice enough to insert here:

Tapioca pudding and chocolate-covered sunflower seeds from Trader Joe’s.  

I could never actually justify forking over the cash for Photoshop, since I can use it for free at school.  Elements is perfectly fine for this blog, and I can wait until the school year starts again to edit my hoard of food pictures.  But if you held a gun to my head and asked, I’d tell you that I’m lemming Photoshop like nothing else.

Well, actually if you held a gun to my head, I’d probably start with please don’t kill me.

Anyways, why am I even telling you this?  Because through various, nefarious acts (kidding!), I manage to secure CS5 for $86, including tax.

WHEEEEE, I’m in my happy place right now.  No more teeth-gnashing and putting-head-through-wall-ing!  I’m waiting on my verification email, which should take a couple of days.  Hope your Friday was as wonderful as mine!

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “Tasty TGIF Tidbits 6/24/11

    • Yup, it’s only around $30 more than I paid for Elements, so I was really happy!

      And will do hahah, I’ll try to exercise self control and not rip everything open when I get it.

  1. $86 for cs5??? How did you manage that you lucky girl! That’s an amazing deal! =)

    p.s. chocolate covered sunflower seeds look and sound so yummy! =D

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

