Base / Beauty News / Randomly Beauty Related / Skincare

Get That Per-Fekt Summer Glow

I’m perfectly fine with my pale skin, but once in awhile (say, when cameras are involved and I’m standing next to other people), I end up looking a little bit corpse-like.

Now, just because I’m up for getting glowy does not mean that I’m getting down from my SPF Soapbox anytime soon.  I do think a summer tan looks quite nice, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to sit out in the sun and bake.  I’d rather be pale than tan and wrinkled, thank you very much.

So on that cheerful note, here are a couple of products from Per-Fekt that you can use to fake a glow!

First up is the Body Perfection Gel Tan.  It’s an instant-tan lotion, and yup, there are tons of those on the market.  What I especially love about this one, though, is that it’s glimmer-free.  I know a lot of companies put shimmer in their instant bronze lotions to give you a ‘healthy shine,’ but skin really isn’t supposed to sparkle.  I could make a vampire joke here, but I’ll refrain from doing so.

Anyways, on top of having an appropriate finish, it also contains ingredients which are supposed to help firm and tone your body.  Sounds intriguing, and the list of celeb fans is quite impressive (Jennifer Lopez, Blake Lively, and Leighton Meester, to name a few).

The second product is a bronzing gel designed for the face.  Like the Body Gel, this Cheek Perfection Gel in Bronzed is also blissfully shimmer-free, and comes in a sleek blue bottle, complete with a pump dispenser.  I checked the ingredients, and silicones are high up on the list, which means that this should blend beautifully into the skin.  It utilizes something called Smart Colour Technology, which allows the product to adapt to every skintone.  Sounds like those custom-color lipglosses to me.

In addition, the Cheek Perfection Gel contains ingredients that are supposed to moisturize and smooth out your skin.  It’s water, sweat, and transfer-resistant, perfect for wearing around the pool or to the beach this summer.

Both products are available at Sephora.

So, are you planning on faux-tanning this year?

~Makeup Morsels

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my giveaway if you haven’t already!  🙂

Stock images provided by PR.

2 thoughts on “Get That Per-Fekt Summer Glow

    • haha, yeah it does! American drugstore brands really need to start doing them, it’s all high end right now, and none of them seem to be true BB creams. It’s been a really long time since I had a tan…if it weren’t for the pictures, I wouldn’t really remember what how I looked with one LOL. My legs could definitely use some tanning though, they’re probably somewhere around N5 by now.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

