The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.27

Halfway through the week already!  Summer’s going by way too quickly, but right now it’s time for another survey:

1. What’s your favorite summer makeup collection this year?

I love love love the Clarins Summer collection (that of course, is not released in the US, bummer).  Don’t the Crystal Balms look…oddly delicious?  I’ve been trying to hunt down the Maybelline dupes, but so far no luck.

2. What’s your favorite summertime fruit?

Cold watermelon!  Super refreshing, and we’re very lucky to have practically seedless watermelon in the US.  I’ll never forget the first time I ate a slice of watermelon in Taiwan.  70% seeds and 30% actual watermelon.  If I had been in the mood for a watermelon seed-spitting-contest, I would’ve been set for life with that one slice.

3. Favorite fro-yo+topping combo?

I usually like to get some type of fruit-flavored fro-yo (peach, mango, etc.) with the original tart kind, and then top it off with fresh fruit and sour gummi worms.  Trust me, it’s yummy (either that or I just have weird taste in food).

Copy/paste the questions, and share your answers in the comments!

1. What’s your favorite summer makeup collection this year?

2. What’s your favorite summertime fruit?

3. Favorite fro-yo+topping combo?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

P.S. Is it still too early to be talking about fall makeup?  Because I’m dying to tell you about these*:

Swatches and a full review are in the works 😀

*Press sample.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

11 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.27

  1. Ooooh yes, fall makeup please. It’s practically fall here anyway. And I wear fall colors in the summer 😛 Because I’m a rebel like that.

    1. What’s your favorite summer makeup collection this year?
    Uhhh…I forget. I’ve been seeing fall collections so often lately, I forget what summer ones looked like 😛 Um, I think maybe Dior? Yeah, we’ll go with that!

    2. What’s your favorite summertime fruit?
    Blueberries. Blueberries, blueberries, blueberries.

    3. Favorite fro-yo+topping combo?
    Green tea + fresh fruit and mochi balls 😀

    • Duly noted.

      Yum, blueberries! That reminds me that I need to go buy ingredients for that cake. Let’s see…I have no flour, no baking powder, no baking soda, no butter, no sugar, no vanilla extract, no milk except fat free and I don’t think that’s going to work for buttermilk.

      Yup, off to a good start LOL

      And I love mochi balls in my fro-yo too, haven’t gotten those in awhile though 🙂

  2. 1. What’s your favorite summer makeup collection this year?
    Haven’t really been paying attention to makeup collections lately so…I don’t know! Haha xD

    2. What’s your favorite summertime fruit?
    Mangoes! And watermelons! And peaches! And strawberries! I love too many fruits — it’s so refreshing, sweet (usually), and good for you! But if I *must* pick, it would have to be mangoes.

    3. Favorite fro-yo+topping combo?
    Green Tea + Mangoes, Lychee Jelly, Mochi, Graham Cracker Crumbs, Cap N Crunch, and Cinnamon Toast Crunch! I love some chew and crunch. Now I want some fro-yo…:D

    • Mangoes are very delicious 🙂 I’ve been making mango smoothies a lot this year. Lychee Jelly? Omg what, why have I never seen this at a fro-yo place before?? Or do you add it yourself? I love lychee jelly!

  3. I’m a bit late, but I thought I’d give it a go, and dude, here in SF it’s fall all year round! Except for the mini outbreaks of summer here and there, but they’re intense, and few and far between.

    1. What’s your favorite summer makeup collection this year?
    Hmmmmm. Summer collection… I’ve been wearing Bobbi Brown’s new bronze palette all summer but apparently it’s actually part of a Fall launch lol. Um. I’m not sure I actually bought any summer stuff…? (This is what happens when you stop blogging – you forget what you’ve bought lol…) Oh!! I did buy Clementine from Laura Mercier’s Gel Lip Colour launch. Speaking of which… I should actually wear it. ^^;;

    2. What’s your favorite summertime fruit?
    DEFINITELY WATERMELON! 😀 Except I actually like the seeded variety better. They taste more like watermelon to me and I don’t mind the seeds so much. I’m also loving blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, apricots and white peach & nectarine. =)

    3. Favorite fro-yo+topping combo?
    Geez, it’s been so long since I’ve had any… Green tea with raspberries and kiwi and mochi on top. =)

    • Just googled Clementine, that’s one gorgeous lipstick! Yes, you should definitely wear that soon 🙂 LOVE apricots, I have an apricot tree in my yard, and I ate so many last month.

      Looks like everyone likes green tea fro-yo! I haven’t actually tried that yet, so I’ll remember to do that next time.

  4. Babe, it is *never* too early to start posting about fall collections! As long as the kit says “for immediate release,” I’m like, IT’S FAIR GAME, OUTTA MY WAY! 😛

    Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on those liners – the red one looks quite intriguing!

  5. Never too early to talk about makeup! 😉

    This is a fun Wednesday Wigeon post…hee hee.

    1. What’s your favorite summer makeup collection this year?
    I love the Chanel one but have been gripping my wallet on it!

    2. What’s your favorite summertime fruit?
    Watermelon too! Seriously the perfect fruit for the season. 😀

    3. Favorite fro-yo+topping combo?
    Original Pinkberry with mochi, mango, and strawberries.

    • Chanel always does such gorgeous collections. btw, have you seen their fall polishes? If someone doesn’t dupe Peridot soon…

      I just don’t know how long I can hold out.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

