Beauty News

Food for Thought: Clarins FEED & …Zespri Kiwi

Hope you’re all having a good start to your weekends 🙂

I’m in the middle of a very exciting sewing project right now, which I can’t wait to show you guys.  If all goes well, I’ll have it done by tonight.

There are two things I wanted to tell you about, and here’s a brief video introducing the first:

Clarins has always been passionate about Beauty. The beauty of women, but also the beauty in actions, in reaching out and respecting others.

 In collaboration with Lauren Bush, co-founder of FEED Projects, Clarins joins the fight against worldwide hunger with the goal of feeding 1 million underprivileged children in two years. Founded in 2007, this non-profit organization raises funds for the United Nations World Food Programme through the sale of FEED accessories. Since its creation, FEED Projects has raised over $6 million and distributed over 60 million meals to hungry children across the globe.

Clarins has created a “Clarins FEED 15” pouch, which is available now.  The pouch, which comes with 3 Clarins products, retails for $30 at Nordstrom.  Each pouch will provide meals for 15 children around the world:

Clarins FEED 15 Pouch contains three of Clarins most iconic products; Hand and Nail Treatment Cream, Moisture-Rich Body Lotion and Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector . The signature stenciled number indicates that the sale of this pouch will provide 15 nutritious meals.

I know that not everyone will be able to go out and buy this pouch, but if you have a Facebook, I would highly encourage you to do the following:

For every person who “likes” Clarins during the month of August, Elle Magazine will donate one meal through the World Food Program!

Another website which donates food through the WFP is called Free Rice.  I’ve been using it for awhile now, as it’s like hitting two birds with one stone.  You can read a little bit more about the site here.

Now, the next thing, which is also food-related…

My friend emailed me a mushroom commercial today, and it reminded me that I had promised to send her the Zespri kiwi commercial I raved about (yes, I raved about a kiwi commercial.  It’s that good).  This was my favorite thing on TV while I was in Taiwan:

And here is their new version for 2011:

So much awesome.

~Makeup Morsels

Clarins FEED information and video provided by PR.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

