Bath & Body

Weekend Haul

There was a really good deal on Revlon lipsticks at CVS last week (sorry, it ended yesterday.  My timing is not the best).

Quite possibly the reddest, most in-your-face lipstick I own:

Revlon lipstick in Fire & Ice

I would not recommend this as an everyday lipcolor, or a red for people who are just starting out with red.  It is very loud and pigmented.  I’m still in the process of editing the swatches (which refused to show up accurately on camera), so those will go up later this week.

I will admit that I mainly bought this for the packaging.

Have you hauled anything recently?

~Makeup Morsels

6 thoughts on “Weekend Haul

  1. I haven’t tried Fire & Ice but I think it’s like Revlon’s classic red. So bold and gorgeous!! Look forward to those swatches. XD

    (Knowing me, I’ll probably end up with the lipgloss. :P)

    • I don’t know if I could call this a classic red, because in my mind classic red is much more subdued than this color. It’s definitely bold, though 🙂 Finishing those swatches up right now!

      hahaha, I would’ve guessed! I want to see pictures if you end up hauling xD

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

