The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.32

The week is almost over!  Yes!  Let’s all throw confetti in the air, and do our happy dances.

1. Do you prefer to write with pens or pencils?

I like pencils because it’s easier to find a pencil that writes well.  Some pens don’t glide across the page as smoothly as I’d like, I’m a picky one 🙂

2. What’s your favorite animal?

Lemurs!  It used to be giraffes when I was little, because I was tall like a giraffe.  But now I really feel like I can relate more to lemurs because my eyes are consistently bloodshot.  I’ve also been told that I frequently have a creepsauce expression on my face.

3. What’s the yummiest thing you know how to cook?

Kimchi pancakes.  I also make yummy chocolate truffles, but those take awhile to scoop out.

To take part in TWW, just copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments!

1. Do you prefer to write with pens or pencils?

2. What’s your favorite animal?

3. What’s the yummiest thing you know how to cook?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

12 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.32

  1. 1. Do you prefer to write with pens or pencils?
    Pens. But I agree, it’s hard to find just the right pen, so I’m pretty picky about it, as well.
    2. What’s your favorite animal?
    I like birds! And polar bears. Once I had a really, um, interesting TA in a class I hated…she and this “guest speaker” asked us what our favorite animals were. The girl before me said “penguin,” and I said “polar bear” right after, and they were like “But polar bears eat penguins!” And I just stared at them. Yes, when they swim the length of the world from the north pole, where they live, to the south pole, where the penguins live. Grrrr. If you’re going to be obnoxious, please at least be obnoxiously correct. Thanks.
    3. What’s the yummiest thing you know how to cook?
    Ummm…I don’t really cook, exactly. I bake lots of things, though! I like to eat the lemon bars I make!

  2. 1. Do you prefer to write with pens or pencils?
    Hm, well honestly, in general I like to write with thin colored felt tip markers… I like colors a lot, so I think I like to write with pens better, since it’s hard to find colored pencil lead that writes well, but I agree with you, it’s much harder to find pens that write well than pencils. I love the V5s.

    2. What’s your favorite animal?
    Tie… between bunnies, hamsters, penguins and cats. I’m boring, I know. =)

    3. What’s the yummiest thing you know how to cook?
    Oh! Fellow chocolate truffler here… though I don’t really do them anymore. They take a lot of time, but more unfortunately I don’t even want to look at chocolate for like months after I make them since it’s just so much chocolate mess while you’re in the midst of it, you know what I mean? I make really good New York Style cheesecake, excellent scrambled eggs, a pretty awesome mushroom risotto… I don’t know if I can pick a yummiest thing that I can make…

    • I like colors too, but I lose things a lot, so I don’t usually buy those nice felt tip markers xD

      I love hamsters! So cute >.< You should do some recipe/cooking posts on Strawberry Mochi when you have time to post. I'd love to see those!

  3. 1. Do you prefer to write with pens or pencils?
    Pencils. It’s easy to correct mistakes.

    2. What’s your favorite animal?
    I have a thing for owls, they’re so cute lol.

    3. What’s the yummiest thing you know how to cook?
    I don’t really cook, I prefer to bake.. I can make some nice chocolate biscuits..

  4. I’m picky about pens too! But I still prefer to write with them! I can give you a list of pens if you like that I ONLY buy after many many years of suffering! 😛 I’m very particular about them!

    Mmm! I need some tips on making kimchi pancakes! Mine are always too thick and are prone to burning on the outside and being squidgy on the inside. Any remedies? Maybe my batter is too thick…

  5. 1. Do you prefer to write with pens or pencils?

    I like both but pencil smudges. The next best thing to a fountain pen is a thin black felt tip pen, so I like to use that when I’m doing personal writing.

    2. What’s your favorite animal?

    Horses. Magnificent beasts. I just wish they didn’t smell so much.

    3. What’s the yummiest thing you know how to cook?

    I am the master of all things stuffed. Thanksgiving turkey, stuffed tomatoes, stuffed onions, stuffed peppers… yup.

    Cute post! 🙂

  6. I’m fashionably late to the Widgeon again. 🙂

    1. Do you prefer to write with pens or pencils?

    Bic mechanical pencils. Just like in school. I love them.

    2. What’s your favorite animal?

    That’s a toughy. For a long time it was squirrels. Now, I think I like cats. I don’t have one, but there are a ton in my neighborhood and they come and visit my living room windows or come rub on my leg when I see them outside. I named one Princess…

    3. What’s the yummiest thing you know how to cook?

    Probably Tablet. Apparently it’s this Scottish confection. I’d never heard of it or anything, but I came across a recipe that said it was really hard to make. Challenge accepted! So I made it and it was awesome. It’s basically a crumbly, sugary bar that has a faint butterscotch taste to it.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

