Randomly Beauty Related

What’s Your Favorite…

…luxury lipstick?  Specifically, if you have tried the Dior Addict Lipsticks or YSL Rouge Volupte Lipsticks, do you have a favorite shade?

I ask because in lipstick, the meaning of life is found.

Just kidding.

I have a Sephora giftcard, and of course I’m gravitating straight towards the luxe lippies.  So I am gladly welcoming recommendations 🙂  Keep in mind that I am extremely pale, and probably don’t need any more reds in this lifetime.

~Makeup Morsels

6 thoughts on “What’s Your Favorite…

  1. High praise for the Dior Addicts from me! I have Granville, Paris and Miami. Out of them, I probably wear Granville and Miami more. Miami’s a really nice bronzy rose, a little redder than Shu Uemura’s Jupiter Brown from two holidays ago and Granville is a slightly darker, shiny, shimmery (but very pretty classy shimmer) version of Shu BR710 which is like, the perfect nude pink. Paris is the most fun though, a really beautiful bright rose pink. Hope you find one you love. =)

  2. Good question. I only have one luxury lipstick so I guess it’s that by default: ByTerry Rouge Delectation in Vanilla Cinnamon. It’s superb — smooth, great colour, faint rose scent as with all BT products… I’d buy more lipsticks if they were all like that.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

