The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.32

Thank you for all your lipstick suggestions yesterday!  Cat, if you’re reading this, thanks for telling me a bit more about the Dior Addicts.  I took two of those lovelies home with me today, and can’t wait to show you guys swatches.

This week’s Wigeon includes 1 practical question, and 2 ‘for fun’ queries.

1. What’s your favorite pillow brand?  Your favorite pillow from the brand?  

*I don’t have an answer for this one*

I ask because my 10 year old pillow just isn’t doing it for me anymore.  It’s past its prime, and I’m waking up with a sore head and neck every morning.  Plus, I don’t ‘sink’ into it anymore.  It sort of wilts under my head as soon as I lie down…

2. What’s your favorite nude lipstick?

Nude can be a very tricky color.  Most ‘true nudes’ I’ve tried are either too pale and milky, or too dark.  I am very pleased to say I’ve finally found the perfect light nude for my pigmented lips.  Yes, it’s one of my new Dior Addicts, specifically, Tulle 214.  You’ll have to wait for my haul post to see it’s awesomeness in action.

3. Gel pens, yay or nay?

Yay, I love them!  Obviously, they’re not practical for every situation, but I like to write letters with gel pen.

To take part in TWW, simply copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments!

1. What’s your favorite pillow brand?  Your favorite pillow from the brand?  

2. What’s your favorite nude lipstick?

3. Gel pens, yay or nay?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

8 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.32

  1. 1. What’s your favorite pillow brand? Your favorite pillow from the brand?
    We’ve been using the contoured pillows from Ikea…they are pretty good! They make them for all kinds of sleepers (i.e., back sleepers, tummy sleepers…haha).

    2. What’s your favorite nude lipstick?
    I’ve been on the hunt for one, myself. I like Dior’s Primrose Crystal (it’s a rouge serum) but it’s slightly pink/peach…I’m looking for a brown one, too.
    3. Gel pens, yay or nay?
    Yay! Not for everything, as you said, but I love how smoothly the ink flows 🙂

  2. 1. What’s your favorite pillow brand? Your favorite pillow from the brand?
    I don’t have one.

    2. What’s your favorite nude lipstick?
    I don’t think I own any nude lipsticks. I have never found one that looks really good on me yet.

    3. Gel pens, yay or nay?
    yay!

  3. 1. What’s your favorite pillow brand? Your favorite pillow from the brand?

    I don’t really pay attention to the brands. And like you, my pillows are oooooold. They say you should throw away your pillows every year. Or maybe it was every 6 months. Regardless, my pillows should have been thrown away like 10 times by now. It’s just so hard to find one that works for me. But…I’ve been eyeing that Sobakawa Cloud pillow lately…

    2. What’s your favorite nude lipstick?

    I don’t have one. I rarely wear lipstick. I know, blasphemy, right?

    3. Gel pens, yay or nay?

    Yay! I was so ridiculous in high school. For those not in the know, gel pen ink sticks really well to skin. Every day, in class, I would draw on the back of my hand with gel pens. It was this elaborate star and geometric design using at least 5 colors. All stripes and stuff…and it covered my entire hand, including my fingers. I did this every day. I used a lot of white, blue, pink and yellow. Someone took a picture of it for the yearbook but it didn’t make it in.

    • Wow, my pillows needed to be thrown out a LONG time ago then. Sobakawa Cloud, you say? *writes it down* Thank you!

      And I’m plugging my ears like a mature individual, so I totally missed that tidbit about you rarely wearing lipstick.

      White gel pens?! OMG, I’ve never seen those before. Awesome!

  4. I got your email and aw, you flatter me too much. ;P

    1. What’s your favorite pillow brand? Your favorite pillow from the brand?
    Tempurpedic is seriously the best I’ve tried. (Noticed I said “tried” b/c it is $$$) Brookstone sells ’em if you want to check it out. I’m currently using a Sealy brand pillow I picked up from TJ Maxx b/c it is supposed to be good for side sleepers (which I am). I don’t love it but it is ok atm. There are some memory foam pillows you may want to check out. They are not as nice in quality as the Tempurpedic but make good alternatives. 🙂

    2. What’s your favorite nude lipstick?
    Honestly, I don’t have a fave as I’ve yet to find one I love. T_T
    Btw, have you tried YSL Rouge Volupte? I actually like it more than Dior Addict. @_@

    3. Gel pens, yay or nay?
    Oh yes! Especially the Japanese kind. 😉

    • Oh yeah, I’ve seen those before! I sleep on my back, so when my pillow doesn’t give me enough support, my neck and the base of my head are seriously sore the next day. I will check out the Tempurpedic, maybe I can find a coupon or something LOL

      Yes! I was so tempted to buy a YSL Rouge Volupte in Tender Peach, but the leftover amount of $$ was too little for me to buy anything I wanted with, and I wanted to use the gift card up at once.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

