Beauty News / Makeup

Getting to Know You: Urban Decay Holiday ’11

I was all set to show you Dior Addict swatches today (I haven’t even worn them yet because I wanted to photograph them in their pristine, unmarred condition), but something happened that totally blew that whole plan out of the water…

Remember when I showed you that preview of the Urban Decay Holiday 2011 Collection?  The one that’s available on their website as we speak?  Well, a couple of items were magically delivered to my doorstep today, and I whipped out my camera the second I opened that box.  You guys need to see this…

Stardust Sparkling Lipglosses:

These are insanely sparkly.  I’m wearing Andromeda right now, and am happy to report that it doesn’t feel the least bit gritty on my lips.

left to right: Space Cowboy, Andromeda, Glitter Rock

And a closeup of the eyeshadows in their Book of Shadows, Volume IV.  I haven’t had a lot of time to play with these yet, but I swatched a few colors, and can’t wait to do a proper EOTD with them tomorrow.

Nabbing their stock image because the palette was too big to fit in my humble cardboard lightbox.  I’ll try to find my big white sheet soon, and take some product shots:

The design is even prettier in person than it looks online.  And the keychain speaker is quite possibly the coolest thing I’ve ever seen in my life.  I hooked it up to my iPod (I believe it’s one of the early Videos) just now, and was very happy with the sound quality, especially considering how portable it is.  But I’ll get more into that when the actual review goes up 😀

So now, I must ask you a question of the utmost importance.  Which product are you most curious about?  Just take a quick second to vote in the poll, or feel free to let me know in the comments.

~Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: Press samples.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

16 thoughts on “Getting to Know You: Urban Decay Holiday ’11

  1. I’m not a gloss girl, but I have been looking for a coppery gloss to tone down some of my brighter lipsticks and get more wear out of them…the UD ones look absolutely gorgeous, haha. And no grit = fabulous. P-free, I hope ._.

    • Yes, just checked, and they are paraben-free indeed! I used to be a hugee gloss girl, then I became a lipstick+gloss girl, and now I’m all about the lipstick. Erm…and the gloss. And stains and tinted balms and all the rest. So I guess what I’m trying to say is that I love all lip products 😛

  2. Idk what to get from Urban Decay, all of their new releases are tugging my heartstrings!! Voted on your poll for the Stardust Sparkling Lipgloss hehe~

    *did this comment make it through? didn’t see it popping up…*

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

