The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.33

It’s study break time for me, and TWW time for you!

1. On a typical weekend, you can find me _____.

Snoozing for the majority of the day, prepping the week’s posts, studying, going out to eat with friends or family.

2. Which food do you crave the most?

I crave salmon sashimi 24/7. Β It’s terrible, especially when it hits at 10:00 pm, because what can I possibly do about it??

3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books?

I like paperback books for class, and hardcover books for leisure reading. Β I always feel less guilty writing in paperback books than hardcover ones for whatever reason.

To take part in TWW, simply copy/paste the questions below, and answer them in the comments.

1. On a typical weekend, you can find me _____.

2. Which food do you crave the most?

3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

17 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.33

  1. 1. On a typical weekend, you can find me _____.
    Enjoying a decadent breakfast, taking the dog to the dog park, relaxing with S., working on blog posts, working out.
    2. Which food do you crave the most?
    I’d have to go with sushi, too! I always want some, and we don’t get it as often as I’d like since we’re on a budget πŸ˜›
    3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books?
    I actually prefer hardcover textbooks because I never carried them around anyway, and they lie flat, which makes them easier to study off of. For enjoyment, I prefer paperbacks because I can lie on my back and read them – hardcovers are far too heavy!

    • yumm, decadent breakfasts! I’m actually not a big breakfast person. I always eat it, but it’s usually something simple like yogurt and honey or a piece of bread (plus the requisite caffeine, of course).
      Yeah, sushi is always so expensive in the US if it’s good quality.

  2. 1. On a typical weekend, you can find me sleeping in and sitting around. Leisure.

    2. Which food do you crave the most? Lately, twisted cheetos. Also, fruit snacks.

    3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books? I prefer paperbacks because grasping a hardcover kind hurts my palms. Hard to hold. And to be more specific, I prefer trade paperbacks. Those are the larger ones. Mass market paperbacks are the small ones. They’re okay, but I prefer bigger.

  3. 1. On a typical weekend, you can find me sitting on the sofa reading a good book and hanging out with my bf and friends.

    2. Which food do you crave the most? chocolate lol. I crave it all the time but I try not to eat too much of it.

    3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books? Hardcovers are prettier but I prefer paperbacks as they are cheaper and less heavy.

  4. 1. On a typical weekend, you can find me sleeping in a little bit, waking up and realising it’s already probably near 11am, freaking out, talking to my parents on Skype for about 1 hour before I disappear off to play badminton/go into the town centre/do about a million other random things. I am also supposed to be cleaning, studying, prepping bento box food for the week…basically my weekends are quite stressful by Sunday evening when I have realised I have done none of the things that i was supposed to do!!!!! Arghhh!!!

    2. Which food do you crave the most?
    It used to macaroni cheese (homemade, with 3 cheeses)…but these days I have been craving home-made chewy ramen in soup (by these days, I mean these couple of years). Like you, I can’t do anything about them really when it’s 10pm πŸ˜›

    3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books?
    That’s a toughie. I think I prefer hardcover because I get annoyed when I bend the backs/covers of paperbacks….:P

    • LOL sleeping in a little bit goes that way for me too. You play badmington? That’s awesome! Used to play that for fun hahahah, I was never very good but I liked it.

      Your craveable foods sound so yummy!

  5. A bit late here πŸ™‚

    1. On a typical weekend, you can find me ____.
    Sleeping in, grocery shopping, doing laundry, cleaning, etc. But recently the weekends have been really busy and I’ve been out and about, actually…

    2. Which food do you crave the most?
    Ice cream lol. πŸ˜€

    3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books?
    I prefer paperbacks… but I like my books to be of a certain size so they’re easier to keep open. I don’t like little paperbacks.

  6. 1. On a typical weekend, you can find me shopping, running errands, and eating out!

    2. Which food do you crave the most?
    It changes all the time. Currently, it’s $1 mini funnel cakes at Jack-in-the-Box…lol.

    3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books?
    Hardcovers look awesome on my shelf but paperbacks feel comfy in my hands. πŸ˜›

    • They have mini funnel cakes? For a dollar?? Might have to go there for the first time in years LOL
      I think the reason I prefer hardcovers is b/c I was never allowed to read in bed lying down, and now it’s just a habit that I don’t. So I always read sitting up, even on the couch, and I don’t have to hold up books that way.

  7. 1 on a typical weekend, you can find me at my laptop catching up on tv shows and editing photos I’ve taken.

    2 lately I’ve been craving Gyu Kaku where I can stuff my face with delicious meats, mushrooms, zucchini, onions, avocado, and then top it off with a smore. the closest one to me now is four hours away in New York. (had it for the first time in Chicago in the summer)

    3 I like reading paperback books because they tend to be lighter and easier to hold and carry around for me. but then I usually like hardcover books aesthetically, especially if it’s somewhat large and the book stays open without me having to hold it open.

  8. 1. On a typical weekend, you can find me: sleeping in, catching up on blogs, TV and books, meeting with friends, cooking, strolling, self-pampering with scrubs and masks and dreading Monday morning!

    2. Which food do you crave the most? Burrrrrrrrrrritos!

    3. Do you like to read paperback or hardcover books? Paperback because they’re easier to carry and take up less room on the bookshelf.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

