The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.34

Happy Wednesday!  I’m so relieved that the weekend is almost here, although I do have a feeling that my unhealthy sleep habits from the past few days are finally starting to catch up with me.  Please, high school kids who are reading this, get more than 4 hours of sleep a night, or I can almost guarantee you will do something stupid, say…I don’t know, sign 20+ documents with the wrong date.  Not that I ever did that, or anything o___o

Anyways, it’s time for the weekly Q&A session, so here goes:

1. What’s on your beauty necessity list right now?

Note that I use the term necessity very loosely here.  By ‘necessity,’ I just mean things that I normally use, have run out of, and need to rebuy.  So my list goes: nail polish remover, DHC Cleansing Oil, hair ties, saline solution for my lenses, body lotion, Patanol drops.

2. What’s your favorite dinner recipe?

I’m slowly rediscovering how to cook, but sometimes I run out of ideas for dinner.  Any recipes you’d like to share?

My favorite dinner recipe I’ve made so far is this potato crust quiche that I saw on Larie’s blog.  I made some extreme modifications (for example, my quiche is about 80% spinach, 20% egg), but it’s so yummy.  I’ll do a Tasty TGIF Tidbit post on that sometime soon.

3. Do you wear sunscreen year-round, or just in the summer?

I ask because I know that a lot of my friends only wear sunscreen to the beach, or when they go swimming.

As for me, I wear sunscreen all day every day, rain or shine. 😛  I’m sure you all know this already.

To take part in TWW, just copy/paste the questions below, and answer them in the comments!

1. What’s on your beauty necessity list right now?

2. What’s your favorite dinner recipe?

3. Do you wear sunscreen year-round, or just in the summer?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

12 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.34

  1. 1. What’s on your beauty necessity list right now?
    Um, I didn’t have anything until you reminded me that I’m still looking for a body sunscreen.
    2. What’s your favorite dinner recipe?
    S. makes fantastic spaghetti and meatballs. And these Asian baked chicken wings that I will post a link to next week. And he just made chicken pot pie.
    3. Do you wear sunscreen year-round, or just in the summer?
    I wear facial sunscreen every day, but body sunscreen just when I’m going out to do outdoor activity, usually. This is more because I haven’t found one that I liked, though.

    • Same, it’s difficult to find a nice body sunscreen at an affordable price. I’ll spend extra for the ones I use on my face, but since I run through body spf so quickly, it needs to be relatively inexpensive.

      Can’t wait for the chicken wing recipe!

  2. how did fixing all those docs go? not too troublesome, I hope?

    1 I don’t really /need/ anything right now.. there are plenty of wants though 😦
    I did just recently stock up on contact solution myself!
    2 not a big cook (something I need to work on), but I can make good pork katsu with yummy veggies on the side!
    3 I used to just wear sunscreen in the summer until I realized how little tolerance my skin has to the sun now. it’s pretty depressing how pale I am.. so I do wear it more often than I used to, but probably still not enough :/

    • Still in progress! I haven’t retrieved them all yet.

      I love pork katsu! Sounds really yummy. And however pale you are, I can probably bet you that I too am around that level…or paler.

  3. 1. What’s on your beauty necessity list right now?
    mmm I’m almost finished my day moisturizer, will away to buy another bottle soon.

    2. What’s your favorite dinner recipe?
    My mum’s roastbeef lol.

    3. Do you wear sunscreen year-round, or just in the summer?
    All year round!

  4. 1. What’s on your beauty necessity list right now?
    Not right away but pretty soon I’m going to need to buy cleansing oil b/c I’m almost done with my Shu. Thinking of trying SK-II next.

    2. What’s your favorite dinner recipe?
    Pot roast! I posted the recipe on my blog not too long ago if you want to take a looksie. 😉

    3. Do you wear sunscreen year-round, or just in the summer?
    I want to say year-round but I got lazy yesterday since it was raining. Of course I was then subsequently REWARDED with the sun in my face driving home. 😦

    (Thanks, sweets! I’m still coughing but slowly recovering. Hope you don’t get sick! Haha…I think you may have been the only one that noticed I bought LIPSTICK! I bought it in Pop Art Pink 😉

    • Have you tried DHC Deep Cleansing Oil. I don’t know how much eye makeup you wear, but I really like it for removing waterproof mascara b/c I don’t have to tug and pull at my skin that way.
      And yes, definitely checking that recipe out!
      LOL leave it to me to notice things like that xD btw, I’ve been meaning to ask, is there a specific YSL Rouge Volupte shade that you would recommend?

  5. 1. What’s on your beauty necessity list right now?

    It’s amazing but I don’t need a single thing right now. I keep looking for excuses to go to the drugstore but I’m fully stocked on everything!

    2. What’s your favorite dinner recipe?

    I love quick, no-sauce pasta. Brown some (lots of) chopped garlic in olive oil, add onions and hot Italian sausages with the casings removed. Throw in fresh mushrooms, basil, tomatoes. Season as needed. Add cooked pasta and toss the whole thing together for a few minutes. So good when served hot and fresh!

    3. Do you wear sunscreen year-round, or just in the summer?

    To be honest, I don’t wear it much in the winter but I might wear facial sunscreen on cold but sunny days.

    • hahahah I’m always full of excuses to go to CVS
      “Oh, I need some fresh air. I need some exercise. Guess I’ll go to the drugstore!”
      That pasta sounds delicious, I think I’ll try it out soon 🙂

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

