The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.35

1. If you could have any famous work of art in your house, which would it be, and where would you display it?  This can be from any time period, any medium.

I would want the Nike of Samothrace, in a fountain, smack-dab in the middle of the Getty Villa garden (which I guess I’m moving to my back yard).  I’m realistic like that.  Wouldn’t it look cool though?  With the water splashing up around her dress and all?  I think so.

Or maybe I would put the Barberini Faun in my bedroom.  I think that would be pretty effective at freaking me out, and getting me to wake up every morning.

(Not linking that one, since I attempt to keep this blog as trauma-free as possible)

2. Have you tried a Pumpkin Latte before???

I had one today.  It was glorious.  Get it with soy milk instead of regular milk if you go to Starbucks.

3. What’s your favorite holiday, and why?

Hands down, Christmas.  We never get a tree (must remember to invest in a Christmas tree-scented candle this year), nor did we ever do the whole Santa presents thing, but I still love that time of year.  Everything just looks so festive, and we usually go somewhere snowy and cloudy, which trumps hot and sunny any day (I’m a strange cookie).  It also makes me get that feeling in the back of my throat, like I’m about to cry, but in the best way possible.  Like I said, one strange cookie.

Want to take part in TWW?  Just copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments below! 

1. If you could have any famous work of art in your house, which one would it be, and where would you display it?  This can be from any time period, any medium.

2. Have you tried a Pumpkin Latte before???

3. What’s your favorite holiday, and why?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

10 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.35

  1. 1. If you could have any famous work of art in your house, which one would it be, and where would you display it? This can be from any time period, any medium.
    Um…I can’t think of any right now.
    2. Have you tried a Pumpkin Latte before???
    yes, they are my favorite drink of fall! I always get mine with soy – mildly lactose-intolerant and I can’t drink straight up milk anymore.
    3. What’s your favorite holiday, and why?
    Christmas 🙂 Even though I hate the shopping malls and the crazy emphasis on gift giving etc., everyone still gets that warm fuzzy family feeling and all of that.

    • I know, I just found out how amazing Pumpkin Lattes are this year! I actually love it when the shopping malls get all decked out for Christmas. And there are usually some very nice after Christmas sales!

  2. 1. If you could have any famous work of art in your house, which one would it be, and where would you display it? This can be from any time period, any medium.
    There are too many to mention!

    2. Have you tried a Pumpkin Latte before???
    not yet but you made me curious to try it.

    3. What’s your favorite holiday, and why?
    Christmas… There is such a nice, magical atmosphere at that time of the year..

  3. 1. If you could have any famous work of art in your house, which one would it be, and where would you display it? This can be from any time period, any medium.
    I don’t even know if they are famous.. but the Louvre has some sort of a waiting room or something like that and the ceiling was painted very beautifully, I want that in my room!!! I’d feel all cultured haha xD

    2. Have you tried a Pumpkin Latte before???
    No, I’ve only had the commonplace matcha version *sob*

    3. What’s your favorite holiday, and why?
    Any holiday is fine with me as long as it’s a holiday HA!

  4. 1. If you could have any famous work of art in your house, which one would it be, and where would you display it? This can be from any time period, any medium.

    There was a painting I saw at our city gallery some years ago and I never saw it anywhere again. Never did find out what it was called or who painted it, but it was a whimsical painting of three nuns in a garden that just screamed such fun and fancy at me that I was obsessed with locating it. Not sure where I would hang such a painting but somewhere well-lit and cheerful.

    2. Have you tried a Pumpkin Latte before???

    I used a free coupon to get one at Starbucks and thought it was just okay. I like my coffee plain Joe. 🙂

    3. What’s your favorite holiday, and why?

    I honestly don’t have one. If I have to choose, maybe New Year’s Day because the idea of starting over fresh is always nice. Plus, nothing beats a good New Year’s Eve party. 😉

    • hmmm, sounds like an interesting painting! I usually drink my coffee straight up black, but when fall/winter hits, I get these cravings for hot sweet drinks. They’re very comforting.

  5. 1 If you could have any famous work of art in your house, which one would it be, and where would you display it? This can be from any time period, any medium.

    Starry Night. maybe it’s cliche, but I don’t care. I grew up pretty poor and I’ve always been partial to that painting even when I was a little kid in elementary school. more practically though, I’d love to hang the wooden art/girl Bei Badgirl made up for the Hello Kitty event. it’s super cute and possibly more attainable than my previous answer.

    2 Have you tried a Pumpkin Latte before???

    yes, it’s so good!! I kind of wish it was around all year. I don’t really like soy milk, but maybe I’ll try it out next time.

    3 What’s your favorite holiday, and why?

    I don’t think I have an absolute favorite. there are special things about all holidays that I like. I used to not care for Halloween but it’s become a fun time to dress up (and do makeup!) and spend time with the bf. oh, and I love the food that’s associated with Korean holidays.

    • Starry night is really pretty, it’s a good type of cliche!
      I don’t like soy milk either, but they use vanilla soy milk, and it tastes a lot less ‘flat’ than the one w/ regular milk.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

