The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.36

In case you’re wondering why my posts have been slightly spotty as of late, it’s because November 1 is my first college application deadline…and I think that should be explanation enough.

Over the weekend, I was taking a walk when I saw this:

A REAL LIVE WIGEON!  I immediately stopped in my tracks, got down on one knee, and started snapping pictures like a wigeon paparazzi.  Yes, I have issues.  In fact, I’m not even sure that this duck is a wigeon, but the resemblance is close enough, no?

Observe, The Wednesday Wigeon:

If I ever open a school, and if I teach a class in that school, the first test I will hand out to students as I walk in the door will feature this question:

In a well-developed essay, compare and contrast a real live wigeon and The Wednesday Wigeon.  Include illustrations for full credit.

No survey this week, but check back tomorrow for an actual post.

Happy Wednesday!

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.36

  1. DUCKS! I love them. There are a lot in the wetlands and park/lake by our apartment…and once, there was a pair that lived on the complex grounds. They would come running to our door…because I fed them! Lol.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

