Life & Travel

Cupcake for You, Gift for Me

It’s my birthday today, which means all of you get a virtual cupcake:

That’s a pretty good cupcake, isn’t it?  I think my drawing skills are improving!

I just wanted to thank everyone for their nice birthday wishes.  And thank you to all the colleges who sent me birthday emails…which I definitely was not expecting.

An extra big thank you to Val for your present.  I am unbelievably excited to start using this, no more mixing everything with chopsticks!  I am definitely cooking/baking you something yummy this weekend.

~Makeup Morsels

25 thoughts on “Cupcake for You, Gift for Me

    • Thanks, Ashley! hahahah actually, I love mixing eggs with chopsticks too. It’s those thick batters that give me a hard time (or I could call it a good arm workout if I was being optimistic).

    • Aw, that’s very sweet of you! Thanks a bunch, and of course I hope so too hahah (maybe not the ‘lots of makeup’ part, there’s no way I’m moving even half of my existing stash to college…dohh).

  1. Happy (ever so slightly) belated birthday! Wahhh that hand blender is an AWESOME present! I have one and I use it for whisking, making soup, finely chopping things for marinades and sauces. Exciting stuff! Can’t wait to see what you conjure up with it.

    Hows life treating you at the moment? still juggling mountains of school work with enough sleep to keep you going? x

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

