Life & Travel

Pinterest & Other Happenings

Forgot to post The Wednesday Wigeon yesterday, so here is a picture of a wigeon.  Use your imaginative powers, and pretend it happened.

I haven’t been great with posting beauty-related things this week, but not to worry.  I still remember that this is a beauty blog.  And I’ll make it up to you next week with a giveaway, so get excited!

And now, I’m going to complain melodramatically about my life for a paragraph.  If you’d like to skip past all the annoying whining, just let your eyes jump to the next chunk of text.  Basically, the past few days have been a tiring blur with a side of painkillers.  I’ve been trying not to walk on my recovering toes, which unfortunately resulted in a sore ankle and heel.  And on-off headaches, but I don’t think those are related.  On the plus side, my friends have been telling me that I “look balanced” and they can’t tell I’m limping.

Anyways, in the midst of my general crankiness, there’s a bright little ray of sunshine that’s composed of things such as Eminem/Obie Trice music, friends who make me laugh hysterically, and…Pinterest.  I recently discovered the site, which is a sort of online pinboard meets Tumblr meets something else.  And they all made a baby?

You can create as many pinboards as you wish to, keep all your bookmarks/things you like in one place, and pin within the Pinterest community as well as outside of it.

Let me know if you have a Pinterest account, and I’ll go find you!  I’m under Makeup Morsels.  Aha, so creative.

Many Happy Wigeons,

Makeup Morsels

11 thoughts on “Pinterest & Other Happenings

  1. *big hugs* hope you’re feeling better soon!

    & DUDE I am like obsessed with Pinterest!!! LOL! I have to keep myself from going on it… I think the first night I discovered it, I spent like 9 consecutive hours pinning stuff and almost gave myself an impinged nerve in my wrist… ^^;;;;; Can’t wait to see what you pin though 😀

  2. Haha…ok, we’ll pretend it happened. 😛 Geez, I’m so sorry to hear you haven’t been well. I’m coming off a weird cough so I feel you. Take care of yourself, ok? 🙂 Have your feet looked at if you haven’t already.

    I still haven’t jumped on the Pinterest bandwagon yet! I think it’s b/c my blog is already enough for me. *weaksauce here* Haha! 😉

    • hahah the wigeon says thank you.
      Yeah, how’s that cough? Getting any better? Those drawn out ones are the worst!

      As for Pinterest, I’m nudging you towards it *nudge nudge* you might really like it! But yes, it’s a bit of a time-guzzler if you’re not careful.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

