The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.39

My giveaway is almost over, so be sure to enter it here 🙂

It’s Wednesday, which means I chased the wigeon down, so he could deliver some brand new Q&A!

1. What are some perfume brands you’d like to try?

Whew, this is a long list.  Le Labo, Serge Lutens, CB I Hate Perfume, Jo Malone, Annick Goutal, and Diptyque.  Do any of you have favorites from these companies?

2. Do you write letters to people, or do you send most things by email?

I do send most things by email, but I love sitting down and writing letters.  Ok, that’s a lie.  The real reason I like writing letters is because I get to seal the envelope with wax when I’m done.

3. What’s you could splurge on one (specific) beauty product, what would it be?

It’s a tossup between a YSL Rouge Volupte or a Guerlain Rouge G.  Both very splurge-worthy…although if there’s one thing in life I don’t need any more of, it would probably be lipstick.

Want to take part in TWW?  Just copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments below:

1. What are some perfume brands you’d like to try?
2. Do you still write letters to people, or do you send most things by email?
3. What’s you could splurge on one (specific) beauty product, what would it be?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

10 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.39

  1. 1. What are some perfume brands you’d like to try?
    I want to try a lot of the same ones! Serge Lutens, Jo Malone, CB I Hate Perfume
    2. Do you still write letters to people, or do you send most things by email?
    I wish I wrote more letters! I think I communicate mostly via email now. Or text. Or other social media.
    3. What’s you could splurge on one (specific) beauty product, what would it be?
    Probably the Koh Gen do foundation! I really want to try it.

    • I’m especially curious about CB I Hate Perfume, but the other ones come in close second! And the Koh Gen Do foundation sounds really amazing from the reviews I’ve seen. I don’t wear foundation so it’s not something I would buy at the moment, but I can definitely understand the temptation 😛

  2. 1. What are some perfume brands you’d like to try?
    Ooh! There are a lot haha. CB I Hate Perfume is definitely on my list, as well as The Different Company, and Serge Lutens (only tried one so far), Frederic Malle, the Chanel Exclusifs, etc etc etc lol.

    2. Do you still write letters to people, or do you send most things by email?
    I am the only person in my family that sends Christmas cards every year. I also send birthday cards (though I used to be much better about it…) and I have a ton of stationery paper that I should write letters on. Just… lack of time and the fact that I can’t spend too much time sitting writing anymore because it bothers my shoulders and neck (same with nail art, unfortunately). In short – wish, haha.

    3. What’s you could splurge on one (specific) beauty product, what would it be?
    I would LOVE to have a vintage bottle of Guerlain’s L’Heure Bleue… or barring finding that a nice large bottle of Hermes Hermessence Osmanthe Yunnan.

    • Hadn’t heard of The Different Company or Frederic Malle before today, but now they’re on my list hahah! And ohh, vintage perfume would be lovely. I approve of your splurge wist list 😛

  3. 1. What are some perfume brands you’d like to try?
    Jo Malone too.
    2. Do you still write letters to people, or do you send most things by email?
    I used to have lots of penpals in high school but I had to stop writing to them because of lack of time. What a shame, I really enjoyed writing letters, but emails are just quicker.

    3. What’s you could splurge on one (specific) beauty product, what would it be?
    A Cle De Peau lipstick.

    • I had a penpal when I was in middle school, but we eventually switched over to emailing 😦 And ohh Cle De Peau! That reminds me, I also want to try their concealer, which is definitely a splurge.

  4. 1- I am going to cheat and say Chanel Chance, I have already tried it but now I want/need to buy it! I like the eau fraiche version the best 😉
    2- I do write letters *on occasion* …usually it’s handwritten Christmas cards or thank you notes though, and not an actual letter, per say.
    3- A splurge? Probably Guerlain lipstick. I love the packaging, it’s weapon-worthy!

    • Oh, you definitely need to buy it. Not want 😛
      Guerlain lipstick packaging is to die for. I wish all companies would package their lipsticks like that. I would be a happy girl…

  5. Hi Wigeon!

    I’ve been dying to try CB I Hate Perfume for years but they don’t deliver to Canada and Luckyscents doesn’t offer samples for them. I haven’t searched very hard but instead am planning a trip to NYC with a side trip to CB’s Brooklyn store and sniff the hell out of everything. 🙂

    I stopped writing letters a while back… around the time I stopped being very sentimental. Not sure how I feel about it. Perhaps I’ll go back to letter-writing some day.

    And it’s impossible to pick a single beauty product. IMPOSSIBLE!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

