The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.40

I saw this perfume tag the other day, and thought it would be fun to do.  Only…halfway through, I thought it would be more appropriate to replace ‘perfume/scent’ with ‘lipstick.’  Wouldn’t you agree?  So, without further ado:

(If you don’t wear lipstick, feel free to replace ‘lipstick’ with ‘lip product’)

1. What is your favorite winter lipstick?

Currently, it’s Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Cherry Ice.  I have to show you guys swatches of this one soon.  It’s the perfect, wearable holiday red.

2. On a lazy day I reach for…

Dior Addict Lipstick in Diorkiss.  I usually don’t wear any makeup during the week (and if I do, it’s not much), so I stay away from nudes as well as bold colors.  Diorkiss is the perfect pink.

3. What would you use when you are going on a date?

Ole Henriksen African Red Tea Exfoliating Lip Salvation*.  It’s comfortable, and adds the slightest hint of rosy color.

4. What is your high school signature lipstick?

Freshman year, I didn’t wear any lipstick at all (what a weirdo :P).  Sophomore year, I was just starting to get into lipsticks, and I remember wearing a lot of Rimmel Airy Fairy.  Junior year, I loved any type of nude/peachy lipstick, and now you’ll probably find me in either pinks or sheered out reds during the day.

5. What’s your current love?

Ellis Red*!  I love a lot of reds, but nothing beats that one for a classic, true red lipstick.

6. What is your favorite summer lipstick?

Urban Decay Lipstick in Peroxide*.  I get a teensy bit more tan in the summer, so I take advantage of it and wear more nude-y- pinks.  I also have a soft spot for Rimmel Lipstick in Coral Shimmer.

7. Name a lipstick that you regret buying.

Revlon Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake.  I love the new Lip Butters, but that color just washes me out unless I’m wearing enough eye makeup to balance it.

8. What lipstick is on your wish list?

The SUQQU Creamy Glow Lipsticks.  Yes, as in all of them.  After seeing them on Jess’ blog, I especially want 18 Karakurenai (the creamy, gorgeous red).  I’m also lemming the new Kate Moss for Rimmel lipsticks.

To take part in TWW, simply copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments below!

1. What is your favorite winter lipstick?
2. On a lazy day I reach for…
3. What would you use when you are going on a date?
4. What is your high school signature lipstick?
5. What’s your current love?
6. What is your favorite summer lipstick?
7. Name a lipstick that you regret buying. 
8. What lipstick is on your wish list?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

Full Disclosure: Items marked with an asterisk (*) are press samples.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

12 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.40

  1. 1. What is your favorite winter lipstick?
    Um, right now? Prolly Dior Nocturne.
    2. On a lazy day I reach for…
    Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment 😛
    3. What would you use when you are going on a date?
    Depends what I’m wearing, doesn’t it? 😛 I dunno, for a first date, maybe something a little more low-key like MAC Syrup. Now, though? Whatever the hell I want! 😀
    4. What is your high school signature lipstick?
    Didn’t wear lipstick in high school, or gloss, really. Couldn’t stand them!
    5. What’s your current love?
    Ummmm…I don’t know! Belle de Nuit? 😉
    6. What is your favorite summer lipstick?
    Dior Red Serum or Darling Girl Cosmetics’ tinted balms!
    7. Name a lipstick that you regret buying.
    Revlon Fire & Ice 😛
    8. What lipstick is on your wish list?
    I’m on the lookout for a great nude!!!

    • Honestly, I don’t wear Fire & Ice all that much, but I mainly bought it for the vintage packaging/history behind the shade. What is wrong with me

      I need to try Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment! No, Belle de Nuit! No, Nocturne! ughh what are you doing to me o.O

  2. 1. What is your favorite winter lipstick?
    MAC Budding.
    2. On a lazy day I reach for…
    Aquaphor. No color but then again, I’m being lazy right? 😛
    3. What would you use when you are going on a date?
    I like sheer pink gloss b/c it’s pretty yet subtle.
    4. What is your high school signature lipstick?
    Revlon “Toast of New York”
    5. What’s your current love?
    Hmmm…probably some random Melliesh lipgloss since I’ve been reaching for it a lot.
    6. What is your favorite summer lipstick?
    MAC Nice Kitty
    7. Name a lipstick that you regret buying.
    I can’t remember. It likely went back!
    8. What lipstick is on your wish list?
    Lip butters from Revlon I’ve been reading on just about every blog….haha!

    • ohh I’ve been wanting to try Melliesh lipglosses! Except I’ve decided I’m really more of a lipstick girl now, so I probably shouldn’t buy any more gloss.
      You need to try the lip butters! I’m just not a fan of that shade b/c I’m too pale to wear it, but the formula is very nice for a drugstore lippie.

  3. 1. What is your favorite winter lipstick?
    To be honest, I’m still looking for that perfect plum, but during winter I tend to pull out LM Cranberry more often for a pretty red.

    2. On a lazy day I reach for…
    Burberry Lip Mist in 203 Brown Sugar – for months on end now!

    3. What would you use when you are going on a date?
    Burberry Lip Mist in 203 Brown Sugar, because it’s the perfect MLBB and it looks very natural and kissable 😀

    4. What is your high school signature lipstick?
    I didn’t wear lipstick in high school.

    5. What’s your current love?
    Still Burberry Lip Mist in 203 Brown Sugar – it’s almost literally been the only lipstick I’ve worn since I bought it – the texture is just divine – really blows everything else out of the water. I’m actually like 3mm from getting to the end of the bullet too!!

    6. What is your favorite summer lipstick?
    Burberry Lip Mist in 201 Cinnamon which is my perfect nude, or Shu Uemura Jupiter Brown or Dior Addict Miami which are pretty rose bronzes.

    7. Name a lipstick that you regret buying.
    The Revlon Colorbursts. They were so gross on my lips… gummy and drying and gummy and ugh.

    8. What lipstick is on your wish list?
    More Burberry lipsticks. Seriously they make my cream Shu Uemuras look thick and pasty!

    • Ok, now I really feel like I need to try the Burberry Lip Mists! You make them sound so amazing 😛 Sorry to hear that the Revlon Colorbursts didn’t work for you! Actually, now that you mention Revlon, their Matte lipsticks didn’t work for me at all. Pretty much the effect that you had with the Colorbursts.

  4. We seem to have a lot in common! We are both Temptalia contributors and we are obsessed with lipstick!
    1. What is your favorite winter lipstick?
    I love my Revlon Red Velvet Lip Butter… It’s pretty dark but very holiday-ish and wintery.
    2. On a lazy day I reach for…
    Probably my Clinique Chubby Stick in Whoppin’ Watermelon- it’s quite natural.
    3. What would you use when you are going on a date?
    Korres Lip Butter in Wild Rose. I also love a little reddish flush on the lips.
    4. What is your high school signature lipstick?
    I don’t usually wear lipstick to school because I don’t want to worry about reapplying, though I do love Chanel Rouge Coco Shines in Boy and Evasion.
    5. What’s your current love?
    MAC Craving… so great for fall/winter
    6. What is your favorite summer lipstick?
    Revlon Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake… Can’t wait to wear this with a tan.
    7. Name a lipstick that you regret buying.
    MAC Hue… I don’t get all the hype about this; it emphasizes my lip lines and doesn’t show up enough!
    8. What lipstick is on your wish list?
    I’m dying to try a YSL Rouge Volupte, not sure which color yet!

    • Speaking of Temptalia, has your post gone up yet? I don’t think I’ve seen it, and I’m definitely curious! I think we’re both SoCal high schoolers too, if I remember correctly haha

      I’ve definitely got YSL Rouge Voluptes on my wish list as well. After swatching a billion colors in Sephora (I think the SA thought I was insane), I’ve settled on Tender Peach. Maybe a getting into college gift for myself 😛

      • My Temptalia post hasn’t gone up yet, but I’m excited! Congratulations about getting into college! I’m guessing you applied early decision? That’s what I want to do. I’m only a junior so I have that all ahead of me… Sort of freaking out haha.

        • Ah well, can’t wait to read it 🙂 ohhh no, I haven’t gotten in anywhere yet hahah. But down the line, I see a YSL Lipstick in my future!

          No, no need to full-on freak out yet! Enjoy junior year while you can, that was probably my best year of high school.

  5. Haha…actually I did buy something from Sephora but I’m on the fence as to whether to keep it or not. I bought the cleansing spa water from Koh Gen Do but it wasn’t until afterwards that I noticed it contained lavender extract which hasn’t always agreed with my skin. So yeah. 😛

    No, your Mom did the RIGHT thing! Hitting “bet all” is the only way to win the BIG jackpot. Sounds like she just needed to add more money afterwards. 😉

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

