Previews / Randomly Beauty Related

Makeup Morsels’ 2011 NYE Guide: Preview

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas, and got some good deals at today’s after-Christmas sales (I mostly shopped online.  It is a well-known fact that you need to be very intimidating and very brave to compete with all those shoppers).

First order of business: I’m re-opening my giveaway for 48 hours.  So far, I’ve had to disqualify 3 of the winners, which makes me sad.  But that’s more chances for you to win! So get entering.

Secondly, this week is going to be pre-New Year’s Eve week here on Makeup Morsels.  I’ll be covering fun products for party-worthy looks tomorrow, and all your New Year’s Eve essentials on Thursday.  And Wednesday, well, I don’t want to ruin the surprise.  Let’s just say it has to do with lip products, and I’m excited.

Oh yes, and there might be something deliciously avocado-related on Friday.  That is, if I can pull myself together and shoot the pictures in time.

Did you have a good Christmas?  Anyone actually brave the malls for after-Christmas sales?

~Makeup Morsels

2 thoughts on “Makeup Morsels’ 2011 NYE Guide: Preview

  1. We actually did hit the mall on the 26th; bought some house slippers for S (which he had wanted and did not get for Christmas, lol) because they were on sale, and then I bought S. an on-sale North Face jacket for his birthday next month! And I got a full size of the Fireside Marshmallow candle from B&BW 😀

    No makeup!!! I did oooh and aaah over the Bobbi Brown counter a bit (I’m really loving that Neon/Nude thing) but Dior Spring wasn’t out yet so I was safe.

    • Eek, you’re brave! I shopped B&BW online, I blame you and Liz for my Slatkin home fragrance obsession!!
      And yes, I did buy more Marshmallow Fireside *sheepish grin* the home fragrance oil this time

      You know, lately I actually feel like I’m never going to buy makeup again. I just don’t feel the need to.
      Ok, that’s a pretty rare feeling, but even so!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

