The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.41

Another Wednesday, another survey brought to you by Wigeon & Co.

1. High/low of the day?

I’ll start with the low: I’ve noticed a pattern where when I don’t cook, we either get takeout or eat instant noodles and vegetables.  Because of apps and all, I really haven’t cooked in almost a month now (unless you count baking this cake a billion times but that’s not dinner), and sadly realized this morning that I was craving a home-cooked dinner like crazy.

Which leads to my high: I was so excited when I recently stumbled across the ‘easy’ section on Budget Bytes, which is perfect for my cooking level.  I made the Tuna & Red Pepper Pasta tonight (sans red pepper because I’m a wimp), and was greeted by a chorus of mmmmms.  Try it.  It’s ridiculously easy, affordable, and delicious.

2. What’s your current favorite car song?  Or if you don’t drive/typically take the car, what’s your favorite travel song?

Daddy’s Lambo by Yelawolf is just ok when I listen to it at home, but it’s a whole other story in the car.  I was playing this with the window down on the drive home today, rapping along and minding my own business.  Just as I get to Drama made a beat that’ll climb the chart-er/money money money money, I look over and see the lady in the next lane staring at me.  I bet she was getting into it too.

3. Do you ever make your own beauty treatments?

No, but I want to!  I had a lot of fun making Holiday Scrub for my friends/mom’s co-workers, and I’m thinking I should try a DIY mask or two on the weekends.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. High/low of the day?
2. What’s your current favorite car song?  Or if you don’t drive/typically take the car, what’s your favorite travel song?
3. Do you ever make your own beauty treatments?

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

16 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.41

  1. So I tweeted you this, but WE JUST HAD THAT RECIPE YESTERDAY. THE EXACT SAME ONE. Amped up the red pepper flakes and added red bell pepper though – it was amazing! (Well S made it, of course, but I enjoyed it :P)

  2. Okay, I’m going to play. Or try to.

    High of the day – figuring out how to install a plugin and set it up to send notifications when I reply to my blog comments. I know, nerdy.
    Low of the day – crappy Japanese food

    What’s your current favorite car song – Thinking about you Cover by Emmalyn Estrada. I sing my heart out.

    Do you ever make your own beauty treatments – no. I used to when I was little. I mixed moisturizer with baby powder. Not sure why.

  3. 1. High/low of the day?
    High: I finally got to watch Toy Story 3.
    Low: I watched Toy Story 3. Not that it was bad. It was good. Just depressing and I cried a bunch at the end. Darn you Pixar!

    2. What’s your current favorite car song? Or if you don’t drive/typically take the car, what’s your favorite travel song?
    I like listening to Queen’s Greatest Hits on a road trip or long car ride, and wail on along with Freddy Mercury.

    3. Do you ever make your own beauty treatments?
    Nope, unless you count the things I do with Vaseline…

  4. 1. High/low of the day?
    High: well, the day has just started here but I’m gonna go shopping today (the sales begin today here) so that’s gonna be my high probably
    Low: the weather is really cold, gloomy and dark

    2. What’s your current favorite car song? Or if you don’t drive/typically take the car, what’s your favorite travel song?
    I don’t really have travel songs. I usually listen to the radio.

    3. Do you ever make your own beauty treatments?
    I do make some homemade beauty recipes every now and then. 🙂

  5. Hiya! Happy New Year!! 😀

    What better way to return than to a Wednesday Wigeon, right? 😉

    1. High/low of the day?
    High: The warm weather!
    Low: Feeling a little sluggish
    2. What’s your current favorite car song? Or if you don’t drive/typically take the car, what’s your favorite travel song?
    Currently Adele’s “Rolling in the Deep”
    3. Do you ever make your own beauty treatments?
    Nope! Sadly I do not have a DIY bone in me. At all.

  6. 1. High/low of the day?

    Nothing’s happened yet (still in my PJs at home) but I’m hungry now after reading about your cooking!

    2. What’s your current favorite car song? Or if you don’t drive/typically take the car, what’s your favorite travel song?

    I like listening to upbeat tunes in the morning to wake me up and more mellow songs on the way home to calm me down during rush hour commute. (e.g. Super Bass in the am, Fireflies in the pm)

    3. Do you ever make your own beauty treatments?

    Far too lazy for that but sometimes I’ll do a lemon/sugar scrub for the face. 🙂

    • You should make it! I just had it less than a week ago, but I’m craving it again. And LOL I’m the opposite of you. I do upbeat in the morning+on the way home most of the time, but sometimes mellow in the morning and upbeat on the way home (probably shouldn’t do it to avoid road rage, but something about rap in the afternoon is so nice).

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

