Life & Travel / Randomly Beauty Related

Bits and Bobs

I’ve either been horribly allergic or horribly sick since Saturday night, and I’m sorry that posting hasn’t exactly been consistent this week.  I didn’t feel up to writing a review today, so instead I thought I’d share a few bits and bobs (apparently, I can’t just say ‘things’ like a normal person would) I’ve been loving lately.

First of all, this:

 

It reminds me of a typical smartphone commercial, I’m sure you’ve all seen one before.  I find it so funny because that type of smartphone commercial usually puts me to sleep, but trust Dior to put a spin on it and make it wonderful.

Second on this week’s list is Revlon Lip Butter in Tutti Frutti.

Somehow (basically, magic) the sheer orange is perfect with my pale skin.  I apply this, and suddenly my skin looks warmer, my dark circles look less obvious, and my eyes have a little sparkle to them.  See?  Magic!

Well, that or hallucinations.

Finally (and I will share more about this tomorrow), a yummy dessert made with apples!

I leave you with this delicious image:

~Makeup Morsels

18 thoughts on “Bits and Bobs

  1. feel better!!! also, love the lip butter and your photography is amazing epic! have been reading this blog for a few weeks and am officially in love!

  2. get well soon, your blog is amazing and so are your lips! dying for some of that apple desert – a makeup and a foodie, just like me 🙂 did you make it yourself? if so, what recipe is it?
    check my blog?
    The Polished Pixie
    xoxo

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

