The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.42

Thanks for tagging me to do this, Maggie 🙂  Everyone, go check out her blog.  It’s cute.  Which leads me into today’s tag…

Before we get started, I have to ask…why are these called awards?  They’re tags with pictures.  Does tag+picture=award?  Have I been living under a huge rock all my life?

1. Link back to the person who nominated you.
2. Answer the award questions.
3. Tell something about yourself you haven’t told anyone on your blog yet.
4. Award as many blogs that you think are worthy of this award.
5. Make sure you let those you gave the award to know that you awarded them.

1. What is your go-to makeup product?

Lipstick.  It may not be the product that makes the biggest impact appearance-wise, but it makes me feel like a million bucks when (in reality) I look like Gollum.

2. What was your favorite fashion trend of 2011?

To be honest, I’ve never been very good at keeping up with  fashion trends.  Let’s just say that if Marchesa or Elie Saab did it, I probably loved it.

3. What is your favorite dessert?

Ice cream?  Too difficult, it’s too difficult to pick one!

4. Favorite color?

Green.  All shades.

5. What is your middle name?

My middle initial is Y.  Yes, I’m being difficult 😛

6. What was the last song you listened to?

Kill You by Eminem

Something you don’t know about me yet:

Oh boy, I don’t exactly want to sort through 550+ posts to see what I have and haven’t shared!  Hmm, well my current favorite day of the week is Wednesday (and no, not just because of the wigeon).  Wednesday is the one day I get to wake up late for class, which in many ways trumps any weekend or vacation.  Every week, I plan out those 2 hours to do whatever I want, be it a leisurely breakfast (I made the best English crumpet/cheese/baked egg/marinated artichoke tower last week) or an hour of sitting down with my inspiration binder and a sheet mask.  I should do a Wednesday morning post one of these days.

Ok, now “award as many blogs that you think are worthy of this award?”  We could be here for a long time, since that’s every single blog in my reader (I stopped counting after I got into the triple digits).  So I’m going to pass this award onto all my fellow bloggers.  I mean, let’s be honest, if the owl in that award badge had a speech bubble coming out of its head, it would read, “You are all wonderful bloggers.”

How do I know this?  Because an owl is the opposite of a wigeon, and the wigeon, being the sassy fowl he is, would say something…not so nice.

Now I’m supposed to make sure everyone I tagged knows they are tagged.  That sounds like a lot of work, so time for some  delegation.

Go forth, my army of wigeons!  Spread your wings, spread the message:

Hope you’re all having a lovely week!

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.42

  1. Aww, your blog is definitely cute and deserving of this adorable award!

    I love what you said about Wed mornings. Those hours are so precious! I should be a lot more productive with those stolen moments. I like the idea of an inspiration binder. And I also love breakfast… and second breakfast… and elevensies. I wish a bunch of us could just gather in a new settlement called New Hobbiton. 😀

    • Thanks Liz! I don’t know what it is…on the weekends I think I take that free time for granted, in a way. But if I can be somewhere late, it makes me want to wake up early-ish and have that time all to myself like a selfish little hobbit 😛

      And omg, I know. And we could build a communal beauty blogger house at New Bag End…doesn’t that sound glorious?

  2. I love maggie, and you, and your widgeon! you are all completely deserving of the cute blog award! Hahahahaha 😀

    Bless you you are so adorable for planning your extra few hours so well! You must be a very organised person. I personally always do the same thing: wake up late, sit around on the internet for a while, leave it really late and then shower and get ready in like 10 mins and run out with my hair wet, so props to you!

  3. Omg you get to go to school half an hour later on Wednesdays!?!??! Kind of jelly here hahaha. But that sounds super nice! Those two hours…I would probably either sleep or plan something like yours. Oh the things I could do for two hours…o______o the possibilities~

    Would definitely love a Wednesday morning post, just to know what you’d do (not being creepy though)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

