The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.49

All I can say today is thank god I occasionally have the foresight to pre-write posts.  Going to let the wigeon take over until I’ve had an adequate amount of sleep.

I’ve seen this fun ‘7 Deadly Sins of Beauty’ tag floating around the interwebs, so I thought I would do it today.

1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

My most inexpensive beauty items are hair velcros from Dariya, at a mere 85 cents per pack.  My most expensive beauty item is probably this vintage Dior quint (originally belonged to my mother).

2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

I’m having such a love/hate relationship with the new Anti-Frizz Yuko shampoo.  It gives me the most fabulous, swooshy hair, but it also contains dimethicone.  And I have learned over the years that my skin cannot take dimethicone-laden shampoos.  So sad.

For me, the hardest products to get are my HG mascaras, which are all only available overseas.  I buy Majolica Majorca and dejavu from Taiwan, and the lovely Jian sends me tubes of Max Factor from the UK for my birthdays.  Lashes, why must you be so difficult?

3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

Trind Basalms, which have the most delicious fruity-floral scent.

4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

Probably my brush and comb.  Actually, I have no idea where my comb is.  It was one of those plastic foldable ones you can get for free at hotels, so I might have broken it and thrown it out.

5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

Lipstick.  It doesn’t make all that big of a difference in my overall appearance, but it does make me feel polished.

6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

I have no idea whether this is referring to outer or inner attributes, but I’ll go with inner this time because it’s more interesting.  For me, it would be a slightly demented sense of humor, not the type that makes you want to run screaming in the opposite direction, but the type that makes you laugh hysterically.

7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift? 

Doesn’t sound like this one is restricted to beauty, so I would have to say The LOTR Complete Recordings: FOTR/Two Towers.  I would also like it very much if iTunes would stock them.

I want to hear your answers too!  You can do this tag on your blog, or hit me up in the comments.

Love,
MM &

14 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.49

  1. 1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?
    Mmm, probably an Estee Lauder palette.

    2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?
    I really have a hard time finding a good mascara that doesn’t break the bank. Also, Essence Nail Art Express Dry Dops. It dries your polishes really fast, but turns your hands into a greasy, oily mess!

    3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?
    I love Estee Lauder glosses, they have a delicious fig scent. I also have a vanilla lip balm from TBS that’s very yummy!

    4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?
    I do neglect to groom my brows often. I have a set for brows, but I’m too lazy to use it daily.

    5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?
    There really isn’t a product that does that tbh. It’s looking well put together that gives me the most self confidence.

    6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?
    I like a guy who’s smart and with a good sense of humour.

    7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?
    If it’s not beauty-related, I’m gonna be very greedy and say a laptop.

    • Yeah, mascara is such a problematic product. None of the US drugstore brands make a mascara I really love, it’s so frustrating at times.
      Not greedy, I’d want a laptop as well! Hope you can get your hands on one soon 🙂

  2. *Prescribes you a large dose of sleep* Hope you get well rested up soon!

    1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?

    Probably the Nivea Lip Care lip balm is the cheapest thing I use everyday. Most expensive…has got to be that Clarisonic Plus (which I rarely use)….

    2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?

    Cream blushes! I love the finish on others, but on me it usually just accentuates my red acne scars that are healing up on my cheeks and displaces whatever I used to cover the redness up.

    Hardest product to get…sleek blushes! Always out of stock in the pretty shades in stores!

    3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?

    Love the peachy sweet smell of Jill Stuart products.

    4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?

    Clarisonic…..nuff said.

    5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?

    If I can only choose one, foundation (heavy duty coverage)! Even out my skintone and erase scars!

    6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?

    Intelligence, ambition, sense of humour, patience, kindness and being a good listener.

    7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?

    Right now, I would not mind an iPad.

    • *gratefully takes your prescription* And I slept until 1 in the afternoon today, so I’d say I’m well rested hahaha.

      Oh, the Clarisonic! I keep hearing really good things about that from everyone, did you not like it, or is it just a bother to use every day? I’ve been wondering whether or not it’s worth it to invest in one. Still undecided.

      Ok, I take mine back for attractive attributes, I want all those ones you just listed LOL.

  3. Whoooooa. Let’s make this short and snappy since I could EASILY get super-chatty instead (though that might help you sleep :P).
    1) Greed – Inexpensive: Ardene eyeshadow; Expensive: Chanel Blush de Horizon
    2) Wrath – Love/Hate: CONCEALERS!!! Hardest to Get: Nail polishes like RBL
    3) Gluttony – Most delicious products: Benefit Bella Bamba smells like Watermelon
    4) Sloth – Neglected product: Razors LOL!! I rarely shave my legs…soo lazy!
    5) Pride – Product that gives most self-confidence: well-executed blush, or liquid liner (the glutton in me wants both)
    6) Lust – Most attractive attribute in the opposite sex: open-mindedness
    7) Envy – Item I’d most like to receive as a gift: MONEY. LOL. Broke-ass right here!

    BAM! 🙂

    • I like it when you’re super chatty! But I’ll take short and snappy too 😀

      Benefit blushes smell SO good, I wonder why more companies don’t make their blushes yummy smelling. And yeah, money, always a good gift.

  4. 1. GREED: What is your most inexpensive beauty item? What is your most expensive?
    Inexpensive: A trusty nail clipper from Rite Aid
    Expensive: CDLM

    2. WRATH: What beauty products do you have a love/hate relationship with? What product has been the hardest to get?
    Love/Hate: Red lipstick. Pretty on others, not always on me.
    Hardest to get: Any Asian cosmetics…lol.

    3. GLUTTONY: What are your most delicious beauty products?
    Tree Hut body scrubs

    4. SLOTH: What beauty product do you neglect, due to laziness?
    My Aquaphor sometimes and then I’m walking around unhappy w/ dried lips. 😦

    5. PRIDE: What beauty product gives you the most self confidence?
    Mascara

    6. LUST: What attributes do you find most attractive in the opposite sex?
    Self confidence, a self of humor, intelligence

    7. ENVY: What items would you most like to receive as a gift?
    A fabulous handbag…holla! 😉

    Hope you’re catching up on your zzz’s! 😀

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

