The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.50

It’s my first day of relaxation in awhile, but I can’t seem to shake the feeling that there’s something I’m supposed to be doing.  There probably is, but I’ll appease myself by posting a wigeon for you.  Problem solving at its finest!

1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?

I made risotto for the very first time today!  It had spinach and onions and parmesan, and everyone finished their plates at dinner.  I can’t say I would do it very often since it takes such a long time, but it was good.  Recipe post on Friday.

2. Biking or hiking?

Most definitely biking.  I am not a hiker.  The only thing I can think of that sounds less appealing than hiking is jumping off a building without a parachute.  Biking, on the other hand? Guaranteed good times.

3. What’s your latest obsession?  It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.

I’m crushing hard on Jaeger Le-Coultre watches.  I’ll give virtual macarons to anyone who can guess why this obsession suddenly came about.  I’ll tell you if you’re right, although I’m not volunteering that information because it will probably make you facepalm.

But anyways, they make the most gorgeous, impeccably crafted watches.  And I could watch their ads all day long.  Click, marvel, and tell me you don’t feel it too:

Come take part in TWW!  Simply copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments below.

1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?
2. Biking or hiking?
3. What’s your latest obsession?  It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.

Love,
MM &

21 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.50

  1. 1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?
    Cleaning the kitchen? 😄
    2. Biking or hiking?
    Neither. i am one of the rare japanese people who cant cycle hahah
    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.
    Leverage. i just od-ed on several seasons of it

    • Oh yes, definitely be proud of cleaning the kitchen. I never want to do it. And hahah I remember having this cycling conversation with you before!
      I haven’t heard of Leverage, what’s it about? There are all these shows I want to watch, but I don’t want to get hooked on too many! They eat up your time so quickly.

  2. 1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?
    Can’t really think of anything right now… it’s been a very ordinary week so far..

    2. Biking or hiking?
    Biking! I’m not a hiker either.

    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.
    Perfume. I’ve always liked it, but lately I’ve been obsessed by it.

  3. 1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?
    I made bagels from scratch! All by myself! i’ve been baking all of our bread since February and I thought it was time to expand. They turned out great!

    2. Biking or hiking?
    I like both. But I rarely get to do either.

    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.
    Guess what I bought? TRUFFLE SALT. OMG I want to salt everything including my toothpaste.

  4. 1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week? Uh, uh, uh…I made cinnamon rolls from scratch for Easter.
    2. Biking or hiking? Hm. I haven’t biked in years. Hiking is kind of fun.
    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals. Uh. I just realized that I have a favorite color, I think.

  5. 1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?

    I got a raise! I guess that’s not really an ‘accomplishment of the week’ since it took a while, and I didn’t decide to do it for myself, per se… but…I feel accomplished all the same!

    2. Biking or hiking?

    Both of those are activities that involve moving my body… but hiking is slightly less dangerous because I’m clumsy on bikes.

    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.

    Uhm. Bear costumes. Yeah. As in, cute bear onesies. I want one so bad!

    • Definitely an accomplishment to be proud of, congratulations! hahaha oh dear, hiking is definitely more dangerous for me.
      I didn’t even know people made bear onesies. Now I want one so I can wear it while taking a stroll around the block after dinner.

  6. You have fabulous taste (and cooking skills)! 😀

    1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?
    *racks brain* Cutting my hair? Haha! (Even though I wasn’t the one holding the scissors :P) Oh and to answer your q, the last time I had my hair this short I was oh about….TWO. 😄

    2. Biking or hiking?
    Def biking. But I’ll hike if it’s an easy trail…lol.

    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.
    Not a new obsession but Japanese curry. I ate at Curry House three days in a row this week. o.O

  7. 1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week?
    Ehhhh, nothing comes to mind >.<

    2. Biking or hiking?
    Do you want my life?! Neither please ;D

    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals.
    Everything! Umm probably kimchi? I'm planning to make kimchi fried rice!

    • LOLOL ok there are certain types of biking I don’t enjoy…like biking down from the top of a ski slope, which my family somehow roped me into doing TWICE. But other than that, it’s a lot of fun.

      Yum, kimchi fried rice is delicious! Have you ever made kimchi pancakes? They’re my favorite.

  8. Congrats on the risotto MM!!!! Looks super yummy 🙂

    1. What is your proudest accomplishment of the week? – Uhhh…that I read four books while on vacation and sitting on my ass all week? I guess that’s pretty good, but MAN was I a sloth!!
    2. Biking or hiking? – I kind of love both really, but I do more hiking than biking because I don’t own a bike – sadly (also, there are some great hiking trails in Nova Scotia). But I hope to one day!
    3. What’s your latest obsession? It can be anything from food to fashion to books to furry little animals. – I am just getting back into the swing of things, so honestly I can’t say right now, because I spent all of my time doing and thinking about hardly anything last week. However, I did read a few ‘Shape’ magazines, and after being so wholeheartedly unhealthy for a week, I’m pretty hellbent on amping up my diet and exercise regimes (starting…tomorrow. Today I’m still in sloth-vacay mode :P).

    • Thanks, dishing up a virtual portion for you! Yes, go Toya! Which books did you read?

      I bet the hiking trails in Nova Scotia are gorgeous, but even that wouldn’t convince me to go LOL. I do suck it up and hike when I must, but I pretty much spend the entire time hyperventilating and imagining all sorts of ways I could die. It’s fun.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

