Randomly Beauty Related

Reflect

Recently, I’ve been playing with reflections, and am fascinated by how warped they can look.  Almost as if they are reflecting something completely different from what’s sitting on top.  Admittedly, it drove me a little insane at first, trying to get a straight reflection only to realize it was impossible (at least in my world).  But still, very happy with these images, and I’ll probably reshoot tomorrow to see what I can come up with.

And I leave you with this tidbit from Pinterest, always a wonderful thing to keep in mind.

What have you been reflecting on lately?  Perhaps the latest Thrones episode?  I’m still a little traumatized by that ending…

MM

8 thoughts on “Reflect

  1. I haven’t seen the last episode because I was watching a hockey game(I love hockey) but I have it on my PVR. I’m scared to watch it now!
    These images are BEAUTIFUL!
    I’ve been reflecting on how to get moving more! I want to take yoga I think now.

  2. Ahhh, we’re two episodes behind – we need to catch up STAT!! I’m always scared of spoilers since all you guys watch it too 😛 *Side note – I seriously feel like doing a study against beauty bloggers and nerdiness, I find it endlessly interesting that we all love beauty PLUS we all seem to enjoy geekery like LotR, Game of Thrones, Sherlock…how does this happen? So weird.* Anyway, sometimes I catch reflections in my shots too and it IS pretty neat. I wish I had the time to learn more about photography, it’s such an art. Where do you take your photos? It looks like it’s a never-ending surface 🙂

    • Don’t worry, if there are ever any spoilers, I’ll post SPOILER ALERT in huge caps like that, and then you will have adequate warning 😀 It’s so true! I would like to see the results of that study. It is a never-ending surface pretty much hahaha. I did a post on my photo setup awhile back, it’s a sheet of seamless (basically, paper curved in a shape between a C and an L so it seems to go on forever), and to get the reflection I put a sheet of acetate on top.

      • COOL!! I really need to get on more advanced photography for the blog…you guys put me to MAJOR shame!!

        Oh and I’m caught up on GofT now (well, we have to watch last night’s). Wooo!!! 🙂

        • nahh no shame! It’s fun to play with photography though, I know Rae has this super comprehensive series about shooting in a lightbox. I actually moved out of mine because I wanted to make things harder for myself…I don’t even know. But lightbox is definitely the place to start.

          YES!!! Wahoo! Huzzah!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

