The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.52

1. Face of the day?

Senna Velvet Eyeliner in Black Forest, dejavu Lash Knockout Mascara, Laura Mercier Stickgloss in Courtisane.

2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t (yet)?  

I would really love the chance to visit the Louvre someday.  We’ll see.

3. Share a song you like, any song 🙂

Obie Trice circa 2003, it doesn’t get any better than this.

*fair warning: contains profanity

 

Come take part in TWW!  Simply copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments below.

1. Face of the day?
2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t?  
3. Share a song you like, any song 🙂

Love,

MM &

14 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.52

  1. 1. High/low of the day?
    Not sure if this is supposed to be face of the day, like you did, or high/low so I will give you a summary of both haha. Face: Neutrogena tinted moisturizer, bobbi brown concealer and NYX jumbo eye pencil in strawberry milk. My high is that I graduate from college in 24 days! My low…well the day isn’t over.

    2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t?

    Travel to the carribean. I think that would be relaxing

    3. Share a song you like, any song

    Hmm, not to be cliche, but I am totally digging Gotye’s “Somebody that I used to Know”, it is on repeat on my spotify.

    Have a lovely day MM, love the Widgeon!

    • whoops thanks for catching that! And congratulations on graduating college 🙂 I’m just starting my college adventure come fall.

      Somebody that I Used to Know is very catchy, I always sing along when it’s on the radio haha

  2. 1. FOTD?
    Shiseido sunblock! (I was all kinds of laze today :P)

    2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t?
    Snorkel! Really wanted to on my trip to Hawaii but didn’t have time. 😦

    3. Share a song you like, any song
    Love this acoustic version of “We are Young”

    • Yay for wearing sunblock! *applauds you* Aww man, hope you get a chance to snorkel soon. I’ve done it once, it was really fun even though I kind of fail at it. And thanks for sharing the acoustic version of We Are Young, love it!

  3. 1. Face of the day? Bare Minerals original foundation (still can’t decide if I like this or not…), Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base, Hourglass Visionaire Eye Shadow Duo in Suede, MUFE Aqua Eyes liner in 0L, CoverGirl Lash Blast Volume in Very Black, Edward Bess Quad Royale in Monte Carlo, Urban Decay brow gel, and Jack Black lip balm in Black Tea & Blackberry. Phew!

    2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t? go to IMATS!!!

    3. Share a song you like, any song 🙂 Golfrapp-Lovely Head. I’ve been whistling this ALL day!!

    • oh my goodness what a face of the day! It sounds gorgeous, I’ve always wanted to try Edward Bess too. Such gorgeous makeup. I really should go to IMATS one year, but I always seem to be out of the country during that time. Going to YouTube that song and whistle along now 🙂 Except I can’t whistle. Maybe I’ll hum.

  4. 1. Face of the day?
    Nothing yet. I’ve just woken up and thought I’d check out some of my fave blogs before getting ready for the day. I haven’t decided what to wear yet but I was thinking something smokey..

    2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t?
    I’d love to visit Versailles. I hope I’ll get the chance to one day.

    3. Share a song you like, any song
    I’m really obsessed with Set Fire To The Rain by Adele atm.

  5. 1. Face of the day?
    Banila Co primer, Bourjois foundation, Urban Decay Primer Potion, Kate Super Sharp Liner, Lavshuca BR-1, SkinFood eyebrow pencil, Lancome Hypnose, Majolica Majorca Blood On.

    2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t?
    Cycling! I need to learn first before I can cycle to my heart’s content.

    3. Share a song you like, any song.
    Yellow by Coldplay.

    • What is this about a KATE Super Sharp Liner? I really love their gel liner, so color me intrigued! And your FOTD is making me miss shopping at Watson’s and SkinFood hahah.
      Ohh, I love cycling. You should definitely learn, it’s lots of fun.

  6. I always only get to these on Thursday. Sorry!
    1. Face of the day? Today? A lot. The face products from my bronzer baby post, and on eyes, the gold and brown from the Tarina Tarantino Wonderful palette, with winged gold and black liner. And just Fresh balm on lips.
    2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t? Go snowboarding!
    3. Share a song you like, any song
    Miranda Lambert, Over you.

    • It’s ok, we’ll call it the Thursday Turkey LOL, I think Ms. Shopnchomp came up with that one. ohh winged gold and black liner sounds gorgeous.
      Snowboarding looks really amazing! I wanted to learn that, but my mom wanted to try skiing instead. Which is actually quite fun, even if I do fall down every 5 seconds.

  7. 1. Face of the day?

    I went to a job fair today so wanted to look simple but polished. Went with the usual Hourglass Veil Mineral primer, L’Oreal Visible Lift Foundation, NYX Blush in Desert Rose (thanks to Larie), did my brows and stained the lips with CoverGirl Outlast in 400 and topped with a clear gloss. I did my brows and lashes, too. *proud* lol

    2. What’s something you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t?

    Get a motorcycle license. ^^

    3. Share a song you like, any song.

    • Sounds like a very pretty simple and polished look to me! Hope the job fair went well 🙂 Yes, that is an excellent goal! You go out into the world and get that motorcycle license one day! And I will listen to that song now.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

