The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.54

1. High/low of the week?

High: …Well, my teeth are white(r)

Low: So tired I keep getting lost on the way to school and driving in two lanes at the same time.

2. What’s your favorite hairstyle (on yourself)?  And ‘just rolled out of bed’ doesn’t count.  Sorry.

Loose curls with a 1.5 inch barrel.

3. What does your dream home look like?  

A Tuscan villa or apartment in Paris (if you’re going to dream, might as well dream big).  Flooded with soft light.  Just a touch of lucite, high ceilings and a bed I could sink into at the end of the day.  And there’s more here.

Come take part in TWW!  Simply copy/paste the questions, and answer them in the comments below.

1. High/low of the week?
2. What’s your favorite hairstyle (on yourself)?  And ‘just rolled out of bed’ doesn’t count.  Sorry.
3. What does your dream home look like?  

Love,
MM &

14 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.54

  1. OMG! Glad you are ok and hope you get some more sleep soon!!!

    1. High/low of the week?
    Not getting the apartment I wanted and being disappointed by or not hearing back from the other ones I saw/replied to.

    2. What’s your favorite hairstyle (on yourself)? And ‘just rolled out of bed’ doesn’t count. Sorry.
    Short. It’s easy to take care of and I look spunkier.

    3. What does your dream home look like?
    A large, sunny, top-story apartment, beautiful woodwork on the inside, large, spacious fully-stocked eat-in kitchen with double oven and gas range, center island and chopping block, a full library complete with work area and reading nook, a cozy den with posh suede bean bag chairs and cashmere throws and a projector, a formal dining room with a table to seat at least 12, cozy master bedroom with one of those round canopied fairy beds (I’d love a hammock bed but I can’t wrap my head around how that would work practically), an amazing walk-in closet and a pretty bathroom with a large tub with jets. I’d also like a vanity by a window, the place wired up with a speaker system and fresh flowers everywhere. Oh, and a balcony for an herb garden. 🙂

    • Sorry to hear that about your apartment search! I hope things look up for you soon. And short hair is so cute on you, I have tried and failed to rock the look 😉

      Your dream home…can I come live with you?

      • Thanks!! I really hope so too, it’s just insane. Like I saw a place today (which was very meh) and the guy was telling me he got like 70 or 80 emails responding to their ad, so it’s just… a bloodbath out there!! I think I’m doing pretty well just getting responses and being able to see places… but we’ll see – hopefully something works out. & aw thanks 🙂

        & dude, we would have the most awesome home ever!!!!! Tea parties every Sunday 😀

  2. 1. High/low of the week?
    Low: failed my no buy

    2. What’s your favorite hairstyle (on yourself)? And ‘just rolled out of bed’ doesn’t count. Sorry.
    Straight with volumized crown.

    3. What does your dream home look like?
    A spacious place with low ceilings. For me to easily vacuum lizards up!

  3. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: graduation ceremony with my friends (I’ll be graduating the next year though :))
    Low: C+ for Advanced Financial Reporting

    2. What’s your favorite hairstyle (on yourself)? And ‘just rolled out of bed’ doesn’t count. Sorry.
    I’m growing out what used to be a rather short do, so I’m craving the long hair right now, any style. 🙂

    3. What does your dream home look like?
    I had one already. Had to sell it but made a copy of floor plan to build it again… Nothing exotic, just a nice house with logical room placement. 🙂

    • how exciting! I’ve never heard of schools doing graduating ceremonies a year early, why do you guys do that? Yeah short hair looks so fun, but I love having long hair and being able to do braids and things. Attainable dream houses! Why have I never thought of dreaming about something attainable? Oh, because my rose-colored glasses are permanently glued to my face. I should learn from you 🙂

      • No, my friends graduated this year, not me… 🙂 I just have many friends among seniors… Sorry for confusion. 😛
        Attainability is what I’ve learned in school: of course, A is the best thing, but, hey, B is just fine when it’s all you can squeeze out… 🙂

  4. Umm, no more sleepy MM behind the wheels! We don’t want you to get into an accident. >_<

    1. High/low of the week?

    High – Buying the three Essie nail polishes on discount yesterday and spending time with my baby sis to kick off the long weekend!

    Low – Basically every day at work feeling bored and unappreciated. 😦

    2. What’s your favorite hairstyle (on yourself)? And ‘just rolled out of bed’ doesn’t count. Sorry.

    I love the perfectly blown out look a la Kate Middleton but can't do it myself. If only salons didn't charge us! Harrumph.

    3. What does your dream home look like?

    I think it's a bungalow because I don't like stairs. There are large bay windows to let in a lot of light and there's also a big bathroom, big kitchen and a big library with wall-to-wall shelves and extremely plush and comfortable chairs/couches. The said library also has a secret path that leads to a secret chamber for purposes that can't be disclosed here right now, muhaha.

    • Agreed…..

      Yay! Which shades? Sorry about work, hope it gets better soon 😦
      Yeah the DIY blowout…I’ve never even attempted it because the instructions CLAIM to be easy, but it really doesn’t seem that way to me. bahahahha I would definitely visit

  5. 1. High/low of the week?
    well its the weekend now so thats def a high, and the low is probably better left unmentioned but too bad i will mention anyways- cramps and female issues on thursday morning- wish i could have called in sick. ugh.
    2. What’s your favorite hairstyle (on yourself)? And ‘just rolled out of bed’ doesn’t count. Sorry.
    hair flatironed very straight usually my fav but since i got my hair cut a little too short for my liking recently i have been experimenting with curling the bottom under or flipping the bottom out. hoping it will grow out soon. another ugh.
    3. What does your dream home look like? pretty much anything in better homes and gardens magazines, honestly i am more into aquiring the dream makeup stash than the dream home. the first choice is much more in my price range and more realistic since i seem to move alot.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

