Beauty News / Previews

First Look: Victoria’s Secret Summer Bronzing Collection

First off, apologies for my absence these past few days, but it has been a long week.  You’ll hear more about it on Monday, along with my teeth-whitening regimen, so get  excited (ok, maybe not the right word).  Woohoo!

The one bright spot on my week was the Victoria’s Secret summer beauty collection, which arrived on my doorstep yesterday.  There’s more product waiting to be photographed, but I thought I’d show you the eyeshadows and bronzers first.

There’s two new Eyeshadow Quads, the first in Eye Contact, full of practical shades and beautiful neutrals.

And then there’s Come Closer, which has a gorgeous robin’s egg blue, along with a taupe, a pink, and a shimmery highlight shade.

There’s also three shades of Pressed Mineral Bronzing Powder (Sunstruck, Bronze Ambition, and Heat Wave), and I have two to show you.

Bronze Ambition is a chocolate-brown color:

Sunstruck, which I’m wearing right now, is a glowy, tawny gold.  Not at all orange.  Definitely Makeup Morsels approved.

And in other news, the brand has hopped on the Pinterest bandwagon lately.

Hope your weekend is humming along nicely so far.  Is there anything here you’d like me to review right away?

MM

Full Disclosure: The products in this post were submitted for editorial consideration and review.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

12 thoughts on “First Look: Victoria’s Secret Summer Bronzing Collection

  1. Ooh, I’m really liking the look of Come Closer! I’d love to see swatches of that palette! 🙂

  2. The eyeshadow palettes are absolutely beautiful!!!! I have still yet to try VS makeup (especially after they revamped everything), but I really want to! Any suggestions on starters? 😀

    Hope you’re doing well, MM!

    • Aren’t they? I’m actually really loving the bronzers, they give such a nice sheen to my skin without looking overly warm or shimmery. Their eyeshadows and lipglosses are also nice, if you have a store near you, go in and play with the makeup 🙂

  3. Mmm, all of these products look awfully fabulous!!! If I could actually find a bronzer that DID something for my skin, I’d be all over these – they look soo awesome! Can’t wait to see reviews of these babies, MM!

    • I actually have a lot of trouble with bronzers too, because everything either turns me into a pumpkin or a bronze pumpkin. It’s unfortunate. I think these might make lovely highlighters for you, if you’re into that sort of thing. Will review soon, I’m loving these so far.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

