The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.56

1. Macarons or macaroons?

Macarons, I’ve never been a huge fan of coconut in my food.  And macarons are so pretty!  I’m still waiting for the day when I finally eat one in Paris…rose-colored glasses 24/7.

2. What’s your favorite time of day?

On weekdays, the ten minutes right after I wake up, before I get out of bed.  I feel so peaceful and comfortable.  And then my second alarm goes off, and the illusion is shattered…

3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?

Definitely lipstick.  I love a luxe high-end lipstick as much as the next person, but there are so many good options at the drugstore nowadays, and I’m rarely disappointed.  You can build up a basic ‘lipstick wardrobe’ (stop looking at me like that) very easily, and then ‘supplement’ it (seriously, stop staring) with one or two splurges.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. Macarons or macaroons?
2. What’s your favorite time of day?
3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?

Love,
MM &

22 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.56

  1. 1. Macarons or macaroons? I like both. I love coconut! And I have had macrons in Paris. AMAZING.

    2. What’s your favorite time of day?
    Probably late at night. I’m a night owl, so I get alert and creative around 11:00 pm. Not good if you have to wake up early though.

    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?
    Hair products. I kind of hate spending a lot of money on hair care.

    Happy Wednesday MM!!

    • ahhh you LUCKY GIRL. Where did you get them?

      hahah no that is not good. I’m more creative at night too, but definitely not alert (you are again, very lucky)…more like hazy and stumbling around LOL. Happy Wednesday to you too!

  2. 1. Macarons or macaroons?
    Macarons.

    2. What’s your favorite time of day?
    The morning.

    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?
    I’d say hair products too. They’re cheap and usually work just as well as luxe products.

  3. 1. Macarons or macaroons?
    I’ve never actually had macaroons, so macarons win by default! :p

    2. What’s your favorite time of day?
    When I’m driving with the windows down and there aren’t a lot of cars on the road (day, afternoon, night, whatever!), then a song I love pops on… 🙂

    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?
    I’m with you on this one: LIPSTICK! There are lots of brands that do great lipsticks nowadays. Oh, and nail polish!

    • ok, so much to agree with in this comment. You’re totally right, those car/perfect song moments are the BEST. And nail polish at the drugstore is so fantastic, especially since a lot of them do dupes of high end brands = happy MM, happy wigeon

  4. 1. Macarons or macaroons? Macarons. Same reason as you!
    2. What’s your favorite time of day? On a day where I dont have anything really scheduled…at 8 am. A full day ahead and feeling GOOD (that I woke up early).
    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore? Nail polishes!!! So much choice 😀

    • That is a pretty good feeling. It never happens to me on days where I don’t have anything scheduled though LOL. I tend to sleep right until noon on those days…

      Good choice! Drugstore polishes are awesome.

  5. Hello, MM and hello, Wigeon!

    1. Macarons or macaroons? I don’t know what a macaron is. Let me google it….I see! Yeah, I’d definitely like that over a macaroon. I hate coconut, too.

    2. What’s your favorite time of day? After 10 PM. Even though I sometimes wake up early for work (something I choose to do since I work from home. Not really necessary), I’m actually a night owl. Some of the funnest things happen after 10.

    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore? Mascara for sure. All of the high-end mascaras I’ve tried haven’t been as good as the stuff I’ve found in the drugstore. Oh, and I agree with Jian about nail polish. Why spend 10 dollars when you can get something just as good for 1 or 2?

    • Hello to you too, Trisha! I know…coconut in hair products and body lotions I don’t mind too much, as long as it’s tempered by something else. But coconut in food, or coconut water. I’m just not a fan.

      That is definitely true, about the after 10 pm thing. Some of the funniest things happen too, everything makes me laugh when it gets late. Mascaras, I’m kind of torn because I haven’t found anything I love at US drugstores. UK/Asian drugstores are where it’s at hahah, I need to move

  6. 1. Macarons or macaroons?
    I actually like both, but macaroons are quite sweet so I can only eat them once in a blue moon. Macarons, though…those can be nommed in great quantities 😉 There’s a local shop that makes salted caramel ones…omg.
    2. What’s your favorite time of day?
    Uh. Um. I’m not sure, actually. I’ll have to think about it.
    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?
    Nail polish! And hopefully I can find a drugstore mascara that is good, as well.

    • yup there’s that too, and I’m usually not a fan of overly sweet things. Salted caramel macarons are fantastic.

      Yeah, I have yet to find a US drugstore mascara I love enough to repurchase. It’s making me sad.

  7. 1. Macarons or macaroons? I’m a fan of both if done well, but macarons are prettier lol.

    2. What’s your favorite time of day? Waking up as the sun rises and watching the first light filter through. Unfortunately I don’t get to enjoy this very often lol.

    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore? Nail polish. My lips are sadly too sensitive and dry for pretty much every drugstore lipstick I’ve tried except for the sadly discontinued Covergirl Trushines.

    • Yes, they are definitely better eye candy than macaroons! Ok, that never happens to me LOL. At least not unless I set an alarm. Aw, that’s too bad 😦 I just prep with lots of balm underneath first, and then it seems to be ok for the most part. They need to bring those back for you 😉

  8. 1. Macarons or macaroons?

    I don’t love macarons like most women but I HATE macaroons! So macarons!

    2. What’s your favorite time of day?

    You make a convincing case for the 10 minutes in bed but I only love it on the weekends, edged out by the moment I take a sip of my first coffee. 😀

    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?

    Frig… like, everything. Sometimes I just go to the drugstore when I’m bored and have nothing to do. Lame but true!

    • hahahah really? Is it a women thing? Well, I didn’t say weekends because on the weekends it’s more like 2 hours bahahah.

      Dude, I do that too. And it’s especially lame because I’m still on the beauty ban, so I’m pretty much just walking up and down aisles for 20 minutes, and then out the door. It’s like my demented form of exercise.

  9. 1. Macarons or macaroons?
    Don’t make me choose! I’m an equal-opportunity sweet lover.

    2. What’s your favorite time of day?
    Hmm…whenever I’m not really sleepy, which varies depending on the day! If I’ve had a nap, early evening is lovely, because it’s still light out (and sunny, if the sun’s decided it wants to play).

    3. In your opinion, what’s the best thing to buy at the drugstore?
    Nail stuff! And Revlon lip butters, because they’re awesome.

    • ahahhah ok, you get a free pass! Revlon lip butters ARE awesome, somehow I managed to control myself enough that I only own too. And it’s going to stay that way because I am sticking to the ban! Yes I am…

      Which Revlon lip butters do you own?

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

