The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.57

Well, look who’s back!  Did you miss the wigeon?

1. High/low of the week?

High: coming back from an amazing vacation to my even more amazing home.  I didn’t realize how much I missed my room, with its always-burning candles and fluffy duvet.

Low: jetlag.  Urgh.

2. Which food most reminds you of home?

I don’t know whether this is funny or slightly sad, but In-N-Out Burger.  First thing I ate when I got off the plane.

3. Where do you store your makeup?

Currently, in my bedroom, in an old arts & crafts plastic case I used to use for storing crayons and papers.  Took a long time to scrub the wax and dust off.  I recently bought this MUJI case though.  I thought it was time for an upgrade.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. High/low of the week?
2. Which food most reminds you of home?
3. Where do you store your makeup?

Love,
MM &

16 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.57

  1. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: Uh. Uh. Uh. We had a group BBQ and I got to roast marshmallows in a fire pit 😀
    Low: I think some of S.’s chalk mixed with my chalk (he used chalk that has a drying agent in it, which it turns out I’m terribly allergic to – it hurts and itches) because today when we were climbing, my hands were reacting to my chalk. Itches! It’s like, a toe-curling itch, the kind that actually hurts first and itches later.

    2. Which food most reminds you of home?
    Hrm. That’s an interesting question. I grew up in HI but now consider Seattle home…local Hawaiian food reminds me of my childhood home. Can’t think of what reminds me of Seattle – lots of food here is delicious! 😀

    3. Where do you store your makeup?
    I just have a Kaboodles train case that I keep everything in. There is currently some overflow, but I’m working on it.

    • Roasting marshmallows is so fun! Requires a certain degree of finesse though, which I do not have. I believe I lit my marshmallow on fire last time, waved it around, and then smashed it on a rock. Eek about the chalk! Itches like that are the worst, I hope you feel better soon. Did you apply/take any medication?
      I never knew you grew up in Hawaii! Definitely need to visit Seattle someday to try some of your delicious food 😀

  2. 1. High/low of the week?
    Hmm, probably seeing a friend I haven’t seen in a while and celebrating her birthday!

    Low: Guys are dumb 🙂

    2. Which food most reminds you of home?

    I would have to agree with In-n-Out, it is such a cali thing and I miss is when I am gone.

    3. Where do you store your makeup?

    Half in the bathroom, half in my room, a whole box of need-to-swatch in the living room. So unorganized over here! Glad the widgeon is back!

    • It’s always nice to see old friends! And right? In-n-Out just instantly makes me think of home. It’s probably also partly the fact that I hadn’t had a burger in over a month before my welcome-home burger. So it felt especially SoCal at that moment.
      Glad to hear you’re glad the wigeon is back!

  3. 1. High/low of the week?
    High – Picking up the SO from the airport!
    Low – Introducing the SO to my parent’s for the first time >.<
    2. Which food most reminds you of home?
    Sushi & beef noodles.
    3. Where do you store your makeup?
    Two desktop Sterilite drawers, one of those 10 drawer rolling carts from Costco, and assorted drawers around my table. Basically everywhere LOL

  4. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: I’m going shopping with my friends tomorrow so that’s gonna be the highlight of my week
    Low: the heat. It’s unbearable this week

    2. Which food most reminds you of home?
    My mom’s lasagne. She makes them from scratch and are delicious! And pizza, of course. 😉

    3. Where do you store your makeup?
    In a chest of drawers in my bedroom.

    • Hope you find some good deals 🙂 I usually HATE the weather this time of year, but it feels downright breezy after Taiwan loll. At least it’s dry heat, which is a million times easier to bear than humidity. Lasagne from scratch sounds delicious!

  5. 1. High/low of the week? High will hopefully be tonight–my boyfriend’s birthday! Low–the movie This Means War. I had fun watching it with my boyfriend, but the movie itself was AWFUL. If you haven’t seen it yet, DONT! Don’t say I didn’t warn you…

    2. Which food most reminds you of home? rice and a vegetable soup my mom always makes

    3. Where do you store your makeup? in my medicine cabinet in my bathroom, in a basket in the bathroom, in a basket in my hallway closet, in a bag under my bed, scattered all over my desk, and all my items in current rotation in my makeup bag. It’s kinda awful really…I actually just decided last night though that I’m going to take a large armoire from Ikea that I don’t really use and turn it into my very own beauty closet a la all the beauty editors working at Glamour, Allure, Vogue, etc. And my goal is to fill that baby up to the brim. HURRAY for awesome goals!!! 😀

    • Happy birthday to your boyfriend! LOL I watched that on the plane ride back to the US. Couldn’t stop giggling and flapping my hands, I think I was pretty tired. hahahah it’s a good goal. You should show us your new setup when you’re done renovating 😛

      • aw, thanks! and Lol, did you really like the movie? You MUST have been slappy-happy…there is no other plausible explanation for you actually ENJOYING it 😛

        I will definitely show pics when it’s done. It will be weird to have all that space dedicated to just beauty–and it will look strangely empty for a long time. But, now I have an excuse to shop for makeup. I NEED to fill that bad-boy up. A goal is a goal, dammit!

        • It’s the type of movie I would only enjoy if I were slap-happy, on a plane, and completely sleep deprived. I agree that that’s the only explanation LOL. No need for me to watch that again under normal circumstances.

          Not weird, magnificent!

  6. Of course we missed the wigeon!

    1. High/low of the week?
    High: Tuesday when I woke up at noon and grabbed a coffee from my fave cafe while drying my hair under the sun in the park. So very awesome!
    Low: This morning when I had trouble waking up despite going to bed early. I hate that awful feeling and it sets me up to be cranky for the rest of the day. 😦

    2. Which food most reminds you of home?
    Rice and chicken. I don’t know why but we ate so much of the two. And guess what was for dinner tonight? Rotisserie chicken. lol

    3. Where do you store your makeup?
    Most of them are in my train case and the ones in rotation are on my dresser.

    • The wigeon is extremely touched to hear that! That sounds like an awesome Tuesday. Aw, those days are the worst. How you wake up really does set the tone for the rest of the day. LOL we actually eat a lot of chicken too…rotisserie chicken from Costco.

  7. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: San Francisco! Love visiting that city.
    Low: Being sick with a chest cold. Vacation + sick totally sucks like a bucket of ticks.

    2. Which food most reminds you of home?
    Rye Bread. Yup. The city I grew up in had a lot of immigrants so when I have a slice of Rye Bread I think of Winnipeg.

    3. Where do you store your makeup?
    A bathroom drawer and some overflow. But I am working on getting rid of a lot this next week!

    And YAY to the Wednesday Widgeon!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

