The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.58

I am very behind on blog commenting, so while the wigeon takes care of everything over here, I’ll be making the rounds of all your lovely blogs.

1. Happy 4th of July!  For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?

I’m pretty sure our barbecue no longer works, so we baked lamb chops instead.  And I’ll probably be able to hear the fireworks if I open my windows, so I’ll just pretend that I can see them too.

2. Most loved item in your closet?

My Frye Melissa Button Boots in Cognac.  Found them for $80 at Nordstrom Rack, the only pair in the entire store (and they just happened to be in my size).  It was a happy day.

3. Flats or heels?

How have I not asked this question before?  I pick heels, except on those days when I have class.  Which is…almost the whole year.  But every other opportunity I get, I wear heels.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. Happy 4th of July!  For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
2. Most loved item in your closet?
3. Flats or heels?

Love,
MM &

22 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.58

  1. 1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
    We didn’t really celebrate, exactly, just enjoyed the day off 😉 We took Dennison to the massive dog park! We had planned to meet up with friends of ours who also have a dog, so the dogs could meet and greet 😉 They seemed to get along. Then we came home and made strawberry milkshakes. And I just made lemon meringue pie, which we’ll have after our picnic-inspired hot dog, beans, chips and salad dinner. With cocktails 😉

    2. Most loved item in your closet?
    Huh. I don’t know. I could pick boots, too! I have a pair of black leather DKNY ones that I love!

    3. Flats or heels?
    Heels, usually! Flats sometimes aren’t even that comfortable.

    • Yumm, sounds like a delicious evening. I remember those boots! They’re really cute, they’ve got a little bit of a heel right? I’m with you on flats. I know they’re supposed to be the practical, comfortable option, but they really aren’t. There’s absolutely no support or padding, so that most of my heels are actually more comfortable to walk in than flats.

  2. 1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
    Happy 4th of July to you to MM! Someday I’d love to be at Disneyland for today-I bet the fireworks there are amazing tonight!

    2. Most loved item in your closet?
    Umm, probably my blue Snoopy shirt. 🙂 Yeah I’m a classy chick alright.

    3. Flats or heels?
    Flats. Rarely do I wear heels. They don’t look good with my Snoopy shirt. Plus I am 5’10’-don’t need them!

    • Ohh yeah, I bet you’re right about that. Have you ever seen the regular fireworks at Disneyland? They’re pretty amazing to begin with, so I’m sure Independence Day fireworks would be even better. LOL Trakee, you are classy indeed, I love it. And wow, you’ve got 2 inches on me! I’m on the tall side too, but still love my heels.

  3. Hi, MM! Happy 4th!

    1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do? I went to a parade in a small town a bit up north and was pleased that they threw me candy. Then I went to a “snake dance” pow-wow done by the local native americans. Then went mini-golfing, where I won. Then came to my mom’s house for barbecue salmon burgers. Then games. Then sparklers. It was a good day, although I’m a bit sunburned.

    2. Most loved item in your closet? These new sailor style blue and white striped shorts from Forever 21. I’m wearing them right now!

    3. Flats or heels? If I had to choose, it’d be flats. While I love me a kitten heel, I couldn’t wear them every day.

    • ahahah that’s an AWESOME 4th! What candy did you catch? Congrats on winning mini-golfing 😀

      Those shorts sound super cute! OOTD soon? I haven’t been to F21 in awhile, so I think I might pop in for a look this afternoon.

  4. 1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
    We don’t celebrate it here but I hope you had a wonderful day!

    2. Most loved item in your closet?
    My new black sandals from Bata. They’re pretty and comfy.

    3. Flats or heels?
    Flats during the day and heels for nights out. 🙂

  5. 1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
    Happy 4th of July!! My BFF and I went down to Pier 39 to watch the fireworks. It was clear this year! And a beautiful show!! 😀

    2. Most loved item in your closet?
    My wool peacoat with the awesome military style high collar. I wouldn’t stand a chance against SF city winds without it.

    3. Flats or heels?
    Flats man. I gave up on heels years ago lol. 🙂

    • I’ll bet it was beautiful! Wanted to go watch fireworks as well yesterday, but I was too lazy, tsk tsk. Sounds like a beautiful staple! Where’s it from/do you have a picture?

  6. Hope you had a wonderful Fourth!

    1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
    I cooked some yummy fish with my family and ate outside, and my mom and I saw Magic Mike <3.

    2. Most loved item in your closet?

    This is a hard one! Probably my white calvin klein pleated dress. It has been with me through some amazing times and white is perfect for summer.

    3. Flats or heels?

    Heels. 100 percent. All day every day!

  7. That is one amazing score!! 😄

    1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
    With food and we watched “Ted”! 😛

    2. Most loved item in your closet?
    My Chanel bags.

    3. Flats or heels?
    Flats! ❤

    • I’m still in awe! hahah how was it? So many movies I need to see. Chanel is definitely a good choice there 😉 You do wear quite a lot of flats! Give me some advice, which ones are your favorites? I can never seem to find ones I like.

  8. Happy 4th of the July! =) I waited till it was 9:30 went on my roof and watched the fireworks which were awesome here in NYC! I love flats and wear heals only to weddings or special events, and closet wise hmmm…my new orange dress! I wear it every weekend! =D

  9. 1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?
    Had a family barbecue with no less than 10 different dishes (we don’t know how to do moderation): barbecued ribs, potato salad, and baked beans, among others! Then hung out with the boy and went to the top of a hill to watch the fireworks.
    2. Most loved item in your closet?
    Probably my leather boots, too! I found them on eBay for $20 in new condition. Slight heel, slightly pointed toe, knee height––everything I was wanting in a boot, and at a price I could actually afford!
    3. Flats or heels?
    I rarely wear either, actually…I tend towards sneakers or sandals (or boots!), depending on the weather. But I guess heels overall, because flats are so often wildly uncomfortable!

    • 10 dishes?! omg invite me over, they all sound delicious. That is an AWESOME price for leather boots, and glad someone else agrees with me about flats being uncomfortable. It’s so strange to me.

  10. 1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do?

    I had to go to work since Canada Day was July 1!

    2. Most loved item in your closet?

    Oh gosh, that’s a hard one. I love so many things. Going to say it’s my blue satin Hogan bag. Paid an arm and a leg for it but the cost per wear has been very decent.

    3. Flats or heels?

    I was a heels person until a couple of years ago and now it’s mostly flats. Getting old!

  11. 1. Happy 4th of July! For those of you who celebrate it, what did you do? I got ridiculously drunk and didn’t have much fun. :/ Stupid men
    2. Most loved item in your closet? Jeans! I live in them. Favorite brands are Paige and Hudson (no one EVER mentions that 7’s make your ass look FLAT! no joke)
    3. Flats or heels? flats, always. I can’t walk in heels 😛

    • Aw darn! I keep thinking that I should invest in nice jeans one of these days, but for now the $10 ones from Forever 21 fit me quite well. Thanks for the warning about the 7’s, definitely don’t want to spend all that money and have a flat-lookin butt 😛

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

