The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.60

The splendid (mixing it up!) Dao of My Makeup Blog recently tagged me for this ‘Beautiful Blogger Award.’  I don’t know if that means I’m beautiful inside, or that my stick figures are beautiful.  Either way, thank you Dao!  I’m honored.

Tell us how the idea of making a blog popped up and what makes you continue it?

I really don’t know how or when it popped into my head.  I think it was more along the lines of ‘my hard drive is overflowing with random pictures of makeup, must use them for a lofty purpose.’

Describe a usual day in your life. 

First, I wake up.  Then I usually walk my army of wigeons and have tea parties with my stick figure friends.  This is followed by many more excellent adventures, most of which are admittedly in my head.  Day in the life.

The best collaboration with a blogger. 

Every guest blogging opportunity I’ve ever had.  I’ve learned something from each and every one.  Wait, no…Lipstick Bandit posts.  Both!

The worst collaboration with a blogger.

Hasn’t happened yet, will not happen ever.  Bloggers are cool.

Describe what having a blog means to you.

To this day, I remain convinced that I got into college solely because I wrote a compelling admissions essay all about Makeup Morsels.  Ok, that’s probably not true, but whatever.  That’s how it is…in my head 😀  My stick figures (and the wigeon) just won them over instantaneously.  So obviously, this blog is a big freaking deal to me.

That’s it for today!  I tag anyone who would like to share his or her blogging story.

Love,
MM &

10 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.60

  1. You are pretty much amazing MM!! And that paper does sound awesome, you do a great job and you are obviously a smartie!!

  2. Hey, thank you for doing this, Makeup Morsels! You have a keen sense of humor and I love your blog (and your widgeon and stick figure, too!)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

