The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.64

Wigeon’s back!  Did you miss me?

1. High/low of the week?

My high was replenishing my snack supply at Trader Joe’s, although somehow I seem to be running out of food again.  My low was all the work…just when you think you’re done, you realize there’s yet another pile left to tackle.

2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed?  If so, what’s your favorite one?

Yes!  A spritz of Elie Saab Le Parfum in my PJ top lasts for two days, and leaves me feeling ever so peaceful as I drift off to sleep.

3. Favorite sweet snack?

I’ve been loving the Dried Green Mangoes from Trader Joe’s.  If you can get your hands on a bag of these, you must try them.  A hundred times better than regular dried mangoes.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. High/low of the week?
2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed?  If so, what’s your favorite one?
3. Favorite sweet snack?

Love,
MM &

22 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.64

  1. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: Discovering the amazingness of eating pho in Sriracha sauce! Low: going back to school tomorrow even though I’m kind of looking forward to it…

    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one?
    Hmmm not really, I apply lotion to bed and sometimes it has a scent? My favorite is Pacifica Tuscan Blood Orange. 🙂

    3. Favorite sweet snack?
    I like far too many sweets…so fruit-wise: pineapples or an apple. Junk food-wise: peach rings or pocky? I ought to try those dried green mangoes though! I love regular dried mangoes. 😀

    • omg pho in Sriracha sounds AMAZING. I miss Asian food oh man… Hope you had a good first day of school! Pacifica does the best scents, and Blood Orange sounds so very scrumptious. POCKY. Good pick

  2. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: Uh. The extra day off and the shorter work week! 😀
    Low: The work week 😛

    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one?
    Yes. Usually soft, soothing, sweet ones like Solstice Scents Snowshoe Pass or Nightgown. Creamy white florals or vanillas.

    3. Favorite sweet snack?
    We’ve been eating dried mangoes, too – the huge bag from Costco! And green tea ice cream.

  3. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: can’t really think of anything right now, it’s been a pretty ordinary week so far
    Low: it’s been raining all week

    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one?
    Nope, I have never thought of that, but I should start!

    3. Favorite sweet snack?
    Anything with chocolate, although I’m trying to have healthier fruity snacks lately.

  4. Yes! I missed you Wigeon!

    1. High/low of the week?
    High:Pumpkin Spice Lattes are back!
    Low: NEVER drink one before running on the treadmill.

    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one?
    Yes! Tokyo Milk Dark Tainted Love at the moment. Sometimes Tom Ford Black Orchid.

    3. Favorite sweet snack?
    Umm besides chocolate?

    • I LOVE PUMPKIN SPICE LATTES I JUST HAD MY FIRST ONE OF THE YEAR YESTERDAY. They are such a mystery to me because I hate soymilk, but I will only get those with soymilk. God, they’re so good. LOL I will keep that in mind. Gotta check out the Tokyo Milk line one of these days, I keep hearing such good things about it!

      Wigeon missed you too Trakee 😀

  5. 1. High/low of the week?
    High- Starting grad school! Low- Being assigned a ten page paper and 200 pages of reading the first day, woo!

    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one?
    No I don’t, I get fussy about it. But I do burn a blackberry candle!

    3. Favorite sweet snack?

    Honeycomb, it helps with my crunchy cravings too!

    And yes I missed you! Haha

    • LOL just keep chugging, I have faith in you! And congrats on starting grad school 😀 I miss burning candles…they’re a great way to fall asleep too. OMG. Where do you get honeycomb? That sounds amazing.

  6. 1. High/low of the week?
    High: Selina waking me up in the wee hours of the morning demanding to be cuddled and being super cute and affectionate about it. Low: sleeping in ridiculously late and screwing up my sleep schedule because it took me forever to get back to sleep afterwards.

    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one?
    Oh yes all the time! Tonight it’s Andy Tauer’s L’Air du Desert Marocain which I *adore* (it kind of has a cult following which I am totally a part of but his perfumes are really a love it or hate it kind of thing, I totally get why as they are really … interesting and somewhat challenging, and loud, always very loud). It’s dried down now though, so I might add his Cologne du Maghreb over it since it layers well. However, my absolute favorite to wear to bed is Guerlain’s L’Heure Bleue. I’m so very lucky to have a partial bottle of a vintage formulation and it is so, so beautiful. I actually only wear it at home or to sleep since I am kind of hoarding it, and when I am feeling particularly down I will douse myself in like, 5 sprays and just wallow in its melancholy beauty.

    3. Favorite sweet snack?
    If available, fresh, ripe fruit – especially peaches, nectarines and raspberries and blueberries has got to be my favorite sweet snack, and especially cold! Strawberries dipped in sugar if they aren’t sweet enough themselves. Actually, I used to buy Trader Joe’s sliced apples because they are delicious and I am so terribly lazy I hate slicing them myself and I really love those. If I don’t have fruit though, I have a terrible sweet tooth… so, most forms of coffee cake or scones and macarons and almond croissants are probably the ones I buy most often. And occasionally I’ll let myself have a pack of Sour Patch Kids or fruit roll ups (only very occasionally because once I have them in my possession I have a terrible, terrible habit of eating an entire box/bag/what-have-you until I feel ill ^^;;).

    • Aww Selina sounds ridiculously adorable! Yum, I must check that one out. I’ve been dying to sniff L’Heure Bleue, it’s on my list of important thins to do hehe. Fresh fruit is SO GOOD, but I’ve pretty much been eating the same varieties since I got here. I want peaches! And berries! Oh god I know…sour candy is just so addictive

  7. 1. High/low of the week? High=hanging out with the family. Low=sleeping through my alarm and almost being late for class!
    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one? Not really–I like to reserve my scents for when I go out. When I’m at home–and especially in bed–I like to smell like soap and body lotion.
    3. Favorite sweet snack? At the moment? Trader Joes Almond Croissants. Omg, I really need to take it easy on those–I’ve been going through so many boxes in the last few weeks!!! 😛

    • Yikes! At least you made it on time hahaha. Soap and lotion is a good smell, but sometimes I’m in the mood for honeyed florals. TJ has the best croissants, have you tried their pain au chocolat? SO GOOD

  8. WIGEON! ❤

    1. High/low of the week?
    It's been kind of low generally but going away for the weekend and hopefully that will turn into a high. 🙂

    2. Do you ever wear perfume to bed? If so, what’s your favorite one?
    Sometimes that's when I test a sample that I haven't touched before because you can just lay there and breathe it in without any other distractions. Need to keep a perfume journal by the bedside!

    3. Favorite sweet snack?
    I'm not much of a snacker because I like big meals, but I also love dried mangoes. We don't have Trader Joe's here but my sister brought back some good ones from the Philippines. I ate the whole bag in one sitting though. 😦

  9. Ooh I like elie saab but haven’t tried it on yet… DUDE i spent like nearly 200 at the grocery store this week and still feel like i barely have food. Ahhh i’m so hungry right now (the bf is making dinner). I love trader joe’s for snacks and like maggie, I love pho with sriracha!! AHHHH

      • So like… alot of my snacks would be meals to other people haha. I recently discovered the smores ice cream sandwiches – yum!! I love their salt & vinegar chips and their edamame options are good (there’s a spicy one!). There is a creme brulee my boyfriend loves… and i love their minestrone soup in a potbelly can… and there’s a canned salmon they do (in a smaller can, salted) that i love with balsamic and crackers. and actually on the topic of salad dressings they do have some good ones! lol

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

