Previews

Hello, My Pretties! | A Preview of Illamasqua Generation Q

Ahhhhh!  Can you believe Generation Q is finally here?  It seems as though I’ve been talking about this release forever, wondering when I would get to see the products in person.  Well now that I’ve seen them, it’s only fair that you get a peek as well, right?

Above, I have their Sheer Lipgloss in Opulent ($20), a multidimensional rainbow beige.  It’s quite the stunner in the tube, so I can’t wait to see how it translates on my lips.

Next up is their Nail Varnish in Creator ($14), described as magical black.  I’ve been curious about this one ever since reading Temptalia’s glowing review, even though I don’t normally go for sparkly black polishes.

Last but not least is their Precision Ink in Wisdom ($27.50), an antiqued gold.  I just swatched this one on my hand earlier today, and boy is it gorgeous.  Just you wait!

Is there anything in particular you’d like to see me review first?  What are your first impressions of the collection?  Have you checked out their interactive look book yet?

Full Disclosure: The products featured in this post were submitted for editorial consideration and review.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

22 thoughts on “Hello, My Pretties! | A Preview of Illamasqua Generation Q

  1. It seems we got the same preview samples 😀 I can’t WAIT to see what you do with that liner (EOTD please!) – I know you’ll make it look absolutely fabulous!!! And while I’m not a black polish gal, I really liked Creator. When I’m feeling bad-ass I’m totally going to rock that out!!!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

