The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.65

1. Do you wear makeup to the gym?

Nooo.  Well, I suppose there was that one time when I forgot to remove my non-waterproof mascara and ended up with full-on raccoon eyes but that was most definitely unintentional.

2. Favorite cereal?

It’s a tossup between Honey Bunches of Oats and Lucky Charms.

3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes?

I have midterms (plural) next week?  What?*

*Note: This may or may not have been toned down for the blog

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. Do you wear makeup to the gym?
2. Favorite cereal?
3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes?

Love,
MM &

23 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.65

  1. WIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGEONNNNNNNNNN *squawks*

    1. Do you wear makeup to the gym? I don’t go to the gym. 😡 If I did, I guess I wouldn’t? Maybe???

    2. Favorite cereal? On boring days, Honey Nut Cheerio. On exciting days, Golden Grahams. (This still doesn’t make me exciting.)

    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes? Why don’t I know any beauty bloggers from New Zealand? courtesy of Twitter convo w/ Toya.

  2. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym?
    Lol at your answer! My answer is no, but i never go to the gym and am horribly unfit because of it. (tired, no endurance, don’t want to move. lol)
    2. Favorite cereal?
    Can’t eat much because of my metabolism and AM stomach issues. So i’ve never been much of a cereal or breakfast person. I usually eat like fruit leathers or something. But i kind of love Honeycomb…
    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes?
    Don’t want to work. want to buy stuff. don’t want to do anything productive except think about makeup. haha. Those are my current thoughts!

    • Oh believe me, I am the same, but everyone is so fit in college! Trying to keep up lol. Ohh fruit leathers are delicious, the ones from TJ take me back to my childhood hahaha. Where do you get Honeycomb? I need to try it, everyone keeps telling me this stuff is delicious. LOL sounds like my current thoughts…

      • I don’t know where to find honeycomb anymore! I only see it at regular grocery stores but never keep track of where lol. Yeah… everyone being fit… I’m so lazy, i get tired walking like one block in san francisco lol. (But yeah, I went to college in NYC and walked everywhere and danced a lot so i was better then haha!)

  3. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym?

    Urrrr, I don’t really go to the gym, but I run outside! And when I do, I don’t wear makeup. My face sweats profusely (no matter what I do, it’s disgusting man), so wearing makeup while doing strenuous exercise is not ideal!

    2. Favorite cereal?

    I gotta say it’s a toss up between Kix, Honey Nut Cheerios, and Lucky Charms! Just can’t beat those dehydrated marshmallows. 😉

    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes?

    College…college…applications…college…college…essay…edit them…finish them….soon.

  4. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym?
    I avoid exercise like the plague (since it makes me feel like I have the plague, thanks a lot Chronic Fatigue). But if I did go to the gym, I would not wear makeup––though I can definitely see myself accidentally leaving something on, too!

    2. Favorite cereal?
    OH MY GOD I LOVE HONEY BUNCHES OF OATS TOO. No wonder, they’re delicious. I also really like the (relatively?) new honey puffed rice cereal, and Kashi Autumn Wheat. And Honey Nut Cheerios, when I’m feeling childish 🙂

    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes?
    Why do I have to apply for loan deferment every single year?! (May have been toned down for this comment.)

    GOOD LUCK WITH MIDTERMS! YOU CAN DO IT! I highly recommend reward-purchasing afterwards 🙂

    • LOL ‘since it makes me feel like I have the plague.’ I am not a fan of exercise but when all your friends hit the gym at least once a day…you feel like you gotta at least try not to be such a lazybutt. They’re so good, right?? I think I’ve tried every flavor of those hahaha. Yay for toning things down 😛

      Oh believe me, I will be indulging in some retail therapy immediately afterwards.

  5. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym? What’s a gym? I exercise at home! AND NEVER with makeup on. Although, I have run with mascara on for blog testing purposes. It’s the only Science I get to do these days. 🙂
    2. Favorite cereal? Smart Start! But I can’t get it here in Canada. :(((((((((((( So i usually bring a few boxes in my suitcase after being in the US.
    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes? Singing “Danke Schoen, darling Danke Schoen. I recall, Central Park in fall, how you tore your dress, what a mess, I confess, that’s not all.” We’re watching Ferris Bueller’s Day Off hahaha!

    GOOD LUCK on your midterms! You’ll ace them!

    • LOL a gym is a perk of living at college! Hmm I like that…so I’m doing science when applying mascara before hitting the treadmill/elliptical 😛 Never actually had that before! Will have to try it.

      P.S. your thought? Further proof that you are AWESOME. Thanks! I’ll definitely need the luck.

  6. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym?
    I don’t go to the gym but if I did, I wouldn’t! That would be such a waste of makeup… I’d sweat it all off! D:

    2. Favorite cereal?
    FRUITY PEBBLES ALL THE WAY!

    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes?
    Group projects suck.

    Good luck on your midterms, MM! Actually, forget that. I already know you’ll do great! 😀

    • Exactly…and sweated-off eye makeup is not attractive! Yumm fruity pebbles, I Love how colorful they are. And yes, they do suck. A lot. Good luck with that! LOL nono don’t forget that, I need the luck!

  7. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym?
    I’m not really a gym person, but I do not wear makeup to the dance studio or martial arts school, no. I do however usually have makeup on when we climb at the gym, because we climb right after work or at lunch.
    2. Favorite cereal?
    Quaker Oat Squares or Frosted Mini Wheats.
    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes?
    I wish my damn phone would hurry up and update!

  8. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym? It depends if I was already out and had makeup on. If I was just going to the gym, I’d wear eyebrow pencil, SPF mixed with Naked foundation and tinted lip balm.
    2. Favorite cereal? Hard to pick just one. I love Corn Pops, Rice Crispies and Cheerios with lots of Equal.
    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes? I pressed the shift key for too long and a screen popped up with a long high pitched beep. My thought was WTH?!

    • Yeah, I’d definitely sweat that all off LOL, would not work for me! Tinted lip balm…now that’s a possibility I hadn’t considered. Rice crispies are so good! Love the little crunching noises they make. Oh geez…I think I would’ve had that exact same thought had my computer started beeping.

  9. 1. Do you wear makeup to the gym? I don’t workout at a gym, I do it at home–but no, I wouldn’t wear makeup to the gym. The most I would ever consider doing is a little eyeliner on my upper lashline, curled lashes, and a touch of mascara
    2. Favorite cereal? I honestly could never choose–I LOVE cereal and could eat it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. That being said, some of my favorites are: Waffle Crisp (I SO miss that cereal!!!), Fruit Loops, Cocoa Puffs, Honey Nut Cheerios, Honey Bunches of Oats, Berry Crisp (I think that’s what it’s called…), Smart Start, and pretty much everything sold at Jimbo’s/Whole Foods
    3. A thought that passed through your head in the last 5 minutes? “Speaking of cereal….” 😀

    • I never used to work out at home…I mean I would run outside sometimes but was always too lazy to actually work out until I had access to a gym! I’ve never heard of waffle crisp and now I’m sad I will never know the joy of eating it 😦 I can see you’re quite the cereal connoisseur LOL

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

