The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.66

1. Favorite small splurge?

Any snack from Trader Joe’s!  The packaging is just so good all the time, and where else can I get chocolate covered speculoos bars?

2. Moccasins, yay or nay?

Yay!  I’ve never been into them before this year, but speedwalking to class has taken its toll on my feet.  I just bought these babies from Payless, and since they were having a BOGO1/2, I figured I might as well throw in these fluffy ones as well.

3. Something lovely you discovered this week:

View over Paris, from one of my favorite blogs.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. Favorite small splurge?
2. Moccasins, yay or nay?
3. Something lovely you discovered this week:

Love,
MM &

21 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.66

  1. 1. Favorite small splurge?
    Uh. Frou frou coffee drink!
    2. Moccasins, yay or nay?
    Okay for indoors, nay outdoors.
    3. Something lovely you discovered this week:
    It’s not discovered, per se, but I got my Sweet Anthem order this week and I’ve been testing out new perfumes!

  2. 1. Favorite small splurge? A flavored latte with macarons or an almond croissant.

    2. Moccasins, yay or nay? You know, I don’t have a pair, but those furry ones look absolutely amazing! Might have to obtain a pair for when the weather cools down!

    3. Something lovely you discovered this week: Burberry’s matt Lip Velvets are absolutely freaking divine – I tried one on yesterday and wore it for over 7 full hours with no balm and no touching up and my lips were just fine afterwards! Considering most brands’ regular lipsticks dry out my lips and NARS Matte Velvet lip pencils all but make them bleed, this is nothing short of a MIRACLE! And the bright orange red Military Red is to die for!

    • Macarons, good choice! Don’t they? My feet will be so warm and toasty in lecture LOL. Probably won’t help with the whole staying awake thing though. Matte Lip Velvets? I had no idea they made those! Must check these out soon.

  3. 1. Favorite small splurge?
    Panera. The place makes me so happy but it’s kind of sort of pricey. 😦
    2. Moccasins, yay or nay?
    Definite yay! They are SO comfortable. Speaking of which, I need a new pair. Mine are dying!
    3. Something lovely you discovered this week:
    It’s been such a hectic week that I haven’t been able to discover many lovely things unfortunately. And it’s been gray, gloomy, and rainy ALL week. Um, hmmm, I found a lovely friend to walk from school to the train station with lately, I guess? 🙂

    • Their soup in a bread bowl is the perfect thing on rainy days! Go to Payless 😀 Definitely the most affordable pair I found online. That definitely qualifies as a lovely thing! Hope your crazy life calms down soon~

  4. I don’t really have answers this time but yay for tj’s snacks! I seriously want like every salty snack from there right now… edamame, salt and vinegar chips… OH they have nice himalayan salt and a habanero hot sauce that is awesome too! lolol

  5. 1. Favorite small splurge?
    Nail polish! Or food, because food is delicious.

    2. Moccasins, yay or nay?
    I agree with Larie––like ’em indoors, but not so much outdoors (in part because they really don’t hold up well to rain!).

    3. Something lovely you discovered this week:
    The trees are turning pretty colors! Though that means winter is coming, which is not so lovely.

    • mmm that’s true, but they look perfect for plodding around the halls or quick runs across campus. Winter is coming hahahah can’t hear that without thinking of Game of Thrones now! Autumn leaves are quite lovely 🙂

  6. 1. Favorite small splurge? Pumpkin Spice Lattes! I try to get my fill of them before they go.
    2. Moccasins, yay or nay? Yay! Anything comfy and I am in.
    3. Something lovely you discovered this week: Bath And Body Works Autumn Day Candle. SMELLS LIKE APPLES AND LEAVES AND SOME FIRE TOO?? Weird but I likey!

    • Same! They’re such a comforting drink 🙂 lol I’m definitely the same way, love that moccasins are basically slippers you can wear outside. I haven’t smelled that yet, but it sounds PERFECT! I love all those things, so I will definitely check it out next time I’m at B&BW

  7. 1. Favorite small splurge?
    My weekly dose of crepes?

    Btw, what is a speculoo?

    2. Moccasins, yay or nay?
    Nay!

    3. Something lovely you discovered this week:
    MBD’s Chocolate Truffle mask. Smells like a tub of chocolate ice cream, yuuuum!

    • Crepes, yummy! I have them weekly too hehehe, so healthy 😛 Speculoos is cookie butter, it’s also known as Biscoff. Basically tastes like gingerbread and graham crackers in spread form 😀 So bad but so good

  8. 1. Favorite small splurge? I like your answer–Trader Joe’s is my absolute FAVORITE place for snacking. They have EVERYTHING there and it’s all sooooo delicious! (now I really want to make a Trader Joe’s run…)
    2. Moccasins, yay or nay? YAY! Why not?
    3. Something lovely you discovered this week: BIG dragonfruits growing in my backyard! 😀

  9. 1. Favorite small splurge? PUMPKIN SPICE LATTES! 😀

    2. Moccasins, yay or nay? YAY! I used to think they were hideous until I slipped my foot into one and was immediately in love with the soft cushiness of it. Want a pair so badly!

    3. Something lovely you discovered this week: Old perfumes. I’ve been spraying an bottles here and there and they remind me of my younger days and good times from the past. 🙂

    Hope you’re having a great weekend, Morzelz!!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

