The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.75

Can you believe it’s been nearly two months since my last wigeon? If you’re a longtime reader, I doubt this will come as any sort of shock to you, but yikes. And I thought I was relatively on top of things…

Now that we’ve (again) established that I have no sense of time, let’s get into this week’s questions!

1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal:

This one’s surprisingly easy for me. I’d love to eat dinner at Urasawa in Beverly Hills someday.

2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay?

I’ve been seeing so many of these pop up lately, both at the department store and among drugstore aisles. While many of them are almost colorless and thus a waste of money, I do love a proper green-tinted gloss like MAC’s Spring Bean. Not too opaque and not too sheer, with that gorgeous addition of warm golden shimmer. It’s one of my favorites.

3. What are some of your favorite finds of the week, either online or in real life?

This week I’m loving Instagram, this Italy-inspired candle collection from B&BW, and these incredible shoes which are just so perfect in every way. Aside from the price tag, perhaps.

Come take part in TWW! Simply copy/paste the following questions, and answer them in the comments below.

1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal:
2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay?
3. What are some of your favorite finds this week?

xo,
MM &

the wednesday wigeon

23 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.75

  1. 1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal:
    I don’t know what my dream meal is. Tonight’s was pretty fab, though! 😉

    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay?
    Yay! The kind you described is excellent!

    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week?
    Chanel Taboo!

  2. 1) Best meal: Well, since today is my birthday (and the Wigeon is back yay!) I would have to say the dinner I had tonight… at Wood and Vine in Hollywood. I had chicken and waffles and fried goat cheese ohmygoodness.

    2) Green lipgloss: Nay, I am too yellow to pull it off without looking like a margarita

    3) Finds this week: Jo Malone Earl Grey and Cucumber perfume. Not a new thing, but a new obsession for me.

  3. 1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal:
    I don’t really know. I had lots of great meals…

    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay?
    yay!

    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week?
    I’ve found a pair of blue wedges that’d be perfect for summer, but they’re kinda pricey.

  4. 1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal:
    This yakiniku restaurant in Osaka called Matsusuaka Gyu, which serves Matsusaka beef, which is a kind of Wagyu. I die. It is the absolute best.

    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay?
    I can’t imagine it, though I doubt it would suit me!

    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week?
    Apple and Cinnamon Honey Iced Tea 🙂

  5. 1. Best meal was this vegetarian tomato based pasta with dried chilli I had a few years ago on an island off the peninsula. Beautiful place, gorgeous food.

    2. I don’t know about green lipgloss… I’m not very adventurous…

    3. Fav find of the week – a hair velcro I use to keep the hair off my face while I do my makeup. Saviour!

    • Hair velcro is one of the best inventions ever, I use those all the time. Only thing is they’re so lightweight I sometimes forget I’m wearing them and walk out of my room with one still on my head LOL awkward.

  6. 1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal: I’m a steak, potatoes & red wine gal at heart. Want one that’s buttery and perfectly cooked, with lots of garlic in the taters!

    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay? Nay for me. Yay for you! 😉

    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week? This site called Serial Drama that conducts hilarious recaps of General Hospital and Bold and the Beautiful. My life is sad, I know.

    • Oh yes, I am too. Dreaming of a medium rare steak and some buttery potatoes…sigh

      And dude, recap sites are the best. While he still did them, I used to read Price Peterson’s photo recaps all the time because they were legitimately the best thing ever. Especially his ones of The Vampire Diaries. Even if you don’t watch the show, pure gold.

  7. WIDGEON! YAY! umm… best meal is HARD but i love FOOD!! and green lip gloss is a no for me. and omg my favorite online discovery is “What’s in my handbag” and product is probably… Nars Satin Lip Pencil! and Rimmel Scandaleyes liners. remember all of our awesome widgeon comment conversations!!!?

  8. 1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal: oooh I could never limit myself to just one best meal ever–I love food to danged much! 😛 haha that being said, one of the best meals I’ve had recently was the steak with blue cheese sauce I made using the recipe SOMEONE so kindly recommended to me (THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!)
    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay? I’ve never tried green lipgloss so I don’t want to say nay but I don’t think I’d ever actually spend my own money on green gloss
    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week? the Delirium book series. It’s a YA series but it was a really fun read–highly recommend!

  9. 1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal: Hmmmm… most of the really great food I’ve eaten has been at Disneyland and Downtown Disney. SO GOOD everything!
    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay? YAY!! I love when there’s green glitter or a green shimmer in lip gloss.
    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week? Givenchy stuff, mint studded sneakers, and Cadbury Chocolate Turkish Delight imported from London!

    • Really? hahaha, there is a certain magic to Disneyland food, but I haven’t been there in a long time. Plus we also use to bring our own taquitos, so that’s what I remember most. Also, I saw those mint studded sneakers, they are BADASS.

  10. 1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal:
    I’m not fussy, I like anything lamb haha~

    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay?
    I wouldn’t purchase it but if someone gifts it to me, I wouldn’t say no…

    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week?
    Hmmm, can’t think of anything! If you asked what irritated you this week? My answer would be essay worthy lol

  11. I’m waaaay late to the widgeon, but I have a good excuse: I was on vacation! (The Wizarding World of Harry Potter may have been involved…)

    1. Best meal you’ve ever had or your dream meal: Oh, that’s tough. I had this great chocolate molten cake at a fancy restaurant at the Mall of America once. That’s crazy for me to say, because I’m not much of a fan of chocolate, especially in cake form. But this was GREAT because it was drizzled with salted caramel. Mmmmmmmm.

    2. Green lipgloss, yay or nay? I haven’t tried it, but my initial reaction is “Naaayyyy!” I sound like a horse.

    3. What are some of your favorite finds this week? My finds of the past week involve my vacation. So, awesome butterbeer and pumpkin juice at the WW of HP, yummy plantain chips at a restaurant at the Tampa Bay International Airport and the complimentary shampoo/conditioner/body lotion at the fancy hotel Delta Airlines put me up in when I missed my connecting flight (not my fault!) in Minneapolis.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

