The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.76

1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner?

I used to be a pencil gal, but liquid liners aren’t nearly as scary as they seem once you get the hang of them. My go-to look for the past year has been a colorful cat eye, and for that liquid liner is the best option.

2. What’s your favorite fast food place?

It’s a little ridiculous how quickly I can answer this one, but In-N-Out. It’s been way too long since I’ve had their cheeseburger (Animal Style, of course) and fries.

3. Finds of the week:

White Collar! It’s been awhile since I’ve been this obsessed with a show, but it’s the perfect blend of action and hilarity. I’m also loving this animal print dress, the entire shoe section at Zara (especially these black and gold cap-toed flats), and this drool-worthy pair of leather and lucite heels from Valentino.

Come take part in TWW! Simply copy/paste the following questions and answer them in the comments below:

1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner?
2. What’s your favorite fast food place?
3. Finds of the week:

xo,
MM &
the wednesday wigeon

18 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.76

  1. 1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner?
    Liquid all the way! I used to love pencil though, but it is hard to do a cat eye with.
    2. What’s your favorite fast food place?
    In n Out hands down. Totally craving it now haha!
    3. Finds of the week:
    Oh my goodness I love white collar too! And I love when they do art episodes! I haven’t been out much this week due to work, so nothing really 😦

  2. 1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner?
    Pencils. They are the easiest to apply.

    2. What’s your favorite fast food place?
    I hate fast foods…

    3. Finds of the week:
    Nothing really. I’ve been out shopping for a new pair of flats, but couldn’t find one I liked.

  3. 1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner?
    All 3, but pencil when I’m in a hurry… which is most mornings. LOL!

    2. What’s your favorite fast food place?
    Umm… I don’t know…

    3. Finds of the week:
    Organization! I’ve been lost for a while, things were a mess, and now, most things are in perspective.

  4. 1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner? Used to be gel liner, but when I got better at liquid liner, I used that. For brown liner, though, I prefer pencils. For some reason I can’t explain.

    2. What’s your favorite fast food place? I don’t know if it qualifies as fast food, but I like this place in the PH called Army Navy. And Brothers Burger. MMMM.

    3. Finds of the week: Had the opportunity to swatch the BECCA Shimmering Perfector (is that what it’s called) in Opal, because my friend brought it home from a trip, and omg I wants it. Oh, also, I’ve been loving this face/powder brush from Hakuhodo. It’s amazing.

    • I’m the same! Pencil for brown liner all the way, it just looks better for some reason. I love a good fast food burger yumyum.

      I’ve seen that BECCA highlighter all over the place lately, and it looks so beautiful. And Hakuhodo brushes zomg must pet one soon.

  5. YAY I LOVE THE WIDGEON! haha.
    1. i’m a pencil girl for sure, because i am lazy. i’m not opposed to liquid but kind of scared of it lol. i have an eyeko mini one to try. i did like the nars stylo and the lancome artliner though. I like the bobbi brown gel one, but again i am too lazy and never wake up in time lol.
    2. my bf LOVES in n out. 🙂 i am not much of a fast food person but i love mcdonald’s coke and fries. wendy’s cheesy cheddar burger. and kfc cole slaw. Lol.
    3. I’m loving becca shimmering skin perfector so far… and nars satin lip pencil. and laura mercier radiance primer and khaki caviar stick. I’m loving a lot of things I guess haha. and i think i want armani luminous silk based on the sample! ALSO I LOVE WHITE COLLAR. i was obsessively watching it before. now i’m obsessively watching NCIS again lol.

    • hahaha thanks Joyce! Gel liners are great but usually take too much work cuz you gotta find a clean brush and then you gotta wash the brush after it’s like GAHH too complicated! McDonald’s fries are awesome, so piping hot and crisp yet fluffy. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it LOL. And it’s so good, right?? I’m almost done with season 4 and wondering how I’m going to hold out until season 5 this fall…

  6. Hell yeah to IN-N-OUT! Hee hee 😉

    1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner?
    Liquid. I’m in lurve with DollyWink.

    2. What’s your favorite fast food place?
    See above.

    3. Finds of the week:
    Scentportables from BBW. Too cute! And the scents are just great. Pretty sure these things aren’t new though. I just haven’t shopped there in a while. Anyways, I stashed one in my car…lol.

    • Animal style all day errday! It’s been way too long, I can’t wait to go back home and eat one of their burgers. Also, I’ve heard so many great things about the DollyWink liners but they’re always sold out when I go looking for them. Guess everyone else knows about the hype too. Scentportable are great, I should remember to grab a few springtime scents for my car.

  7. 1. Liquid, love love the effect!
    2. I never eat fast food, but when I did they all tasted the same
    3. Finds of the week – Edwards bess quad royale- amazing! Also recently discovered a love for Honore des Pres Love Coconut perfume,
    Those Valenitino shoes are incredible! This was fun 🙂

    • Oh wow haha, I wish I could eat as healthy too, but I figure I’m at the last couple years of my life when I can get away with eating like this, so just enjoying it while I can (in moderation of course). I’m dying to swatch those Edward Bess quads, they look incredible online but I don’t think I have a counter near me. And aren’t they gorgeous? The cut is perfection and I love the materials they used.

  8. 1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner?
    Felt tipped liners. Does it count as a liquid liner or a hybrid? lol

    2. What’s your favorite fast food place?
    Domino’s pizza. Yuuuuum!

    3. Finds of the week:
    Organic bar soaps.

  9. 1. Pencil, liquid, or gel eyeliner? I just finished ranting about pencils, lol. I guess liquid but my eyes don’t do liners well. You’ll see when we meet in NYC!

    2. What’s your favorite fast food place? Taco Bell. I should be ashamed but I’m not!

    3. Finds of the week: Found Chanel and Givenchy makeup at Winners! But they were all busted open and grimy so I couldn’t buy any. 😦

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

